PDA

View Full Version : Xaircraft X650 V8 Real Flight 6

FPVX
04-04-2012, 09:44 PM
Hello all,

I'm new to real flight 6, and was disappointed to see that the only multi rotor in the program was the GAUI 330x. However, once I got all the physics set the way I needed them I was able to get it to behave like the Xaircraft models. Another disappointment was the lack of being able to place the camera aboard the craft. I have one of my xaircraft set up with a small camera directly behind the dome, and between the two rear rotor booms on a 2 axis gimble that will allow the camera to follow my head movements with the w-tracker. Thus giving me the ability to fly from a person perspective with my fat shark goggles and letting the camera follow wherever I look to identify obstacles in the flight path, as well as allowing me to look down during landing. I saw the head tracker option in the software but it requires the purchase of another component, from http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/. I would like to be able to use the equipment that I already have and wonder does anybody know of any plans to add an fpv cam function to the software? Or who I might talk to to see about that? I haven't even used my w-tracker yet because I was hoping to be able to practice using it with a program like this. I would also like to see that kind of functionality to be able to be added to even the 3D copters. Anyone?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I hope I didn't buy the wrong software.;-)

Thanks in advance,

Jason

jeffpn
04-04-2012, 10:01 PM
One thread per topic per person, please.

dhk79
04-05-2012, 05:50 AM
You can add as many cameras as you want, however, to get them to move they need to be slaved to moving parts. So for most aircraft it is not possible since you cannot edit the 3D model. If you find an aircraft on the swaps that you'd like a slaved camera on, contact the model's creator.