Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight 6
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2015, 04:31 PM
ckassianides ckassianides is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Need RealFlight 6 Disk

So my dad had purchased RF6 some time ago and was using it just fine on his laptop.

He hasn't used the laptop for some time due to some medical problems and when he tried to start up the program today, it gave an error.

I tried to re-install the program but it kept hanging on copying one of the files from the cd to the hard disk. I changed the drive but same issue. Same with using another pc.

I tried to see if I could download the software from somewhere but no dice. I have registration numbers and receipts from Tower Hobbies.

Please advice.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2015, 06:07 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,114
Contact technical support, they are very good with this sort of issue and will probably replace your disc at either little or no cost to you.

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22007
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2015, 06:08 PM
technoid's Avatar
technoid technoid is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: North Texas
Posts: 3,474
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckassianides View Post
So my dad had purchased RF6 some time ago and was using it just fine on his laptop.

He hasn't used the laptop for some time due to some medical problems and when he tried to start up the program today, it gave an error.

I tried to re-install the program but it kept hanging on copying one of the files from the cd to the hard disk. I changed the drive but same issue. Same with using another pc.

I tried to see if I could download the software from somewhere but no dice. I have registration numbers and receipts from Tower Hobbies.

Please advice.

Thanks.
You might try copying the contents of the CD to a folder on the hard drive and then run setup from there, that has worked for some complaining of that type of problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 PM.