Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G5
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2016, 01:10 PM
danimal danimal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
remotes

Is it possible with G5 or G7 to use my actual remote or a different remote besides the one that comes with the simulator?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2016, 07:37 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,114
Yes you can connect your field radio to the interlink. It will be a wired connection. Realflight 7.5 has a wireless version available that works with SLT transmitters and the Anylink2 adapter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2016, 07:25 AM
Maxs Maxs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Sure.
__________________
Owner of DJI Phantom 4 quadcopter.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2016, 04:32 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxs View Post
Sure.
Your DJI setup won't work with realflight since their trainer port only works with other dji equipment. Dji is proprietary with their equipment which limits your options for what you can do with it. I like their equipment and have an inspire for photography but it's a closed ecosystem when you have DJI.

Hobby transmitters that everything else uses with the standard trainer ports do work well with realflight.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54 AM.