Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RF-X - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2017, 11:26 PM
rfriedersdorf1 rfriedersdorf1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Denver, Indiana
Posts: 9
Editor and RFX Crash

In case any one is interested I did manage to lockup RFX and the Editor. Had to go to task manager to close them out. Using Windows 7. I had both open at the same time, so that may be the issue. Not sure how to make changes on the planes I import in. But have found the Hanger 9 Pawnee imports in and performs perfect. Also the Top Flite Elder Hp Imported perfect and flew perfect. Neither of these planes needs any changes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2017, 11:52 PM
technoid's Avatar
technoid technoid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: North Texas
Posts: 3,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfriedersdorf1 View Post
In case any one is interested I did manage to lockup RFX and the Editor. Had to go to task manager to close them out. Using Windows 7. I had both open at the same time, so that may be the issue. Not sure how to make changes on the planes I import in. But have found the Hanger 9 Pawnee imports in and performs perfect. Also the Top Flite Elder Hp Imported perfect and flew perfect. Neither of these planes needs any changes.
I just had to look up Denver, Indiana.. a very cool place. I grew up in a small town and still love them.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2017, 06:23 PM
rfriedersdorf1 rfriedersdorf1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Denver, Indiana
Posts: 9
Rfx

Yep it is pretty nice, but acutally we live in a little town called Chili, Indiana. Have no post office, not really a town, just a small community along the river. So they gave us a Denver, Indiana Mailing address as we are only 3 miles from them. We are really considred country. Do you or any one else no how to get the picture of the plane that you import to show up in RFX?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-2017, 07:21 PM
technoid's Avatar
technoid technoid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: North Texas
Posts: 3,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfriedersdorf1 View Post
Yep it is pretty nice, but acutally we live in a little town called Chili, Indiana. Have no post office, not really a town, just a small community along the river. So they gave us a Denver, Indiana Mailing address as we are only 3 miles from them. We are really considred country. Do you or any one else no how to get the picture of the plane that you import to show up in RFX?
Well my address growing up was a Rural Route 2 address about 2 or 3 miles from Belton Missouri (about 5k at the time) so I know country.

From what I understand there isn't a way (yet) to get the picture of plane you import in RF-X to show up, it's one of the things on their list, so it just shows their generic picture. Too bad I'd like my first RF-X beta plane to have a picture of it. But hopefully they'll fix that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:11 PM.