Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight 7 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2019, 01:51 AM
af88 af88 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 21
Question Dual monitors

Did some searching but found only old posts.

Is it possible to use dual monitors in full screen mode? I can use dual monitors by dragging the RF screen to the second monitor but the issue is the AV model stays in the middle of the two screens and its usually right between the two monitors so you can't really see it well.

Is there some setting or something I could use to take advantage of multiple monitors?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2019, 09:24 AM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by af88 View Post
Did some searching but found only old posts.

Is it possible to use dual monitors in full screen mode? I can use dual monitors by dragging the RF screen to the second monitor but the issue is the AV model stays in the middle of the two screens and its usually right between the two monitors so you can't really see it well.

Is there some setting or something I could use to take advantage of multiple monitors?

Thanks
a third monitor...odd monitor widths work better than even widths. other than that a single 32:9 ultrawide.
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2019, 11:18 AM
technoid's Avatar
technoid technoid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by legoman View Post
a third monitor...odd monitor widths work better than even widths. other than that a single 32:9 ultrawide.
Do you have a 32:9 ultrawide and what does it look like on it, a screen shot maybe.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2019, 01:01 PM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by technoid View Post
Do you have a 32:9 ultrawide and what does it look like on it, a screen shot maybe.
No I don't have one but I have considered getting one to go with a newer graphics card.

[edit] although I have seen a three monitor setup before which looked pretty cool
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2019, 01:10 PM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by technoid View Post
Do you have a 32:9 ultrawide and what does it look like on it, a screen shot maybe.
I assume it would look similar to this. the top bar would be a little different proportion of the screen. as I am scaleing the window to 1920:600 on my 1920:1200 monitor

Attached Images
File Type: jpg realflight at 32-by-9.jpg (105.6 KB, 24 views)
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2019, 02:17 PM
technoid's Avatar
technoid technoid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by legoman View Post
I assume it would look similar to this. the top bar would be a little different proportion of the screen. as I am scaleing the window to 1920:600 on my 1920:1200 monitor
Thanks. A wider monitor would be kind of cool but the problem with them is you have a wide but thin monitor so what you're flying looks smaller. Unless you have a larger monitor to offset the difference.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2019, 07:49 PM
af88 af88 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 21
thanks, i don't think my graphics card supports 3 monitors, ill just stick with the single monitor running 4k.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-09-2019, 09:25 AM
Dunden Dunden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by af88 View Post
thanks, i don't think my graphics card supports 3 monitors, ill just stick with the single monitor running 4k.
What graphics do you have?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 AM.