Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G5
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2019, 11:12 PM
Bryan510 Bryan510 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 5
How to delete aircraft variants from the aircraft menu

I am still running real flight 5.5. I cannot figure out how to delete the aircraft from the menu. Please see the screenshots. Aircraft is in the menu to the left but not in the manage user files. Any assistance would be appreciate.
Attached Images
File Type: png Realflight_screen1.PNG (318.2 KB, 4 views)
File Type: png Realflight_screen2.PNG (43.5 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2019, 11:39 PM
uncle twist's Avatar
uncle twist uncle twist is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,334
I`m pretty sure you have to delete the plane from your downloads file as well.
__________________
If you are not a part of the solution, you ARE.... part of the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2019, 11:41 PM
uncle twist's Avatar
uncle twist uncle twist is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,334
I`m pretty sure you have to delete the plane from your downloads file as well. pretty much anything related to the AV.
__________________
If you are not a part of the solution, you ARE.... part of the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2019, 09:21 PM
Bryan510 Bryan510 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 5
I deleted the zip folder for that particular aircraft. Closed RF. Restarted and it still shows up in the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2019, 09:53 PM
Bryan510 Bryan510 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 5
Just to clarify. I did delete the Augusta zip folder from the folder that has the other aircraft I have imported. I closed and restarted RF and my PC. The aircraft is still listed. See screenshot. Any other suggestions would be appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: png Realflight_screen3.PNG (329.3 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2019, 04:44 PM
Ryan Douglas's Avatar
Ryan Douglas Ryan Douglas is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 2,799
Disclaimer: It's been a while since I used G5, so I may be wrong about how it worked back then...

At some point--I think when you attempt to load that variant, but maybe on simulation startup--you should see a console message at the bottom of your screen about it being based on a vehicle you don't have. That message fades away after a few seconds. Before that happens, click on it. It should delete the vehicle for you (it might ask you first).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:40 AM.