Go Back   Knife Edge > Developer's Corner > FlightAxis Link
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2019, 01:04 PM
jdonta jdonta is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
FlightAxis Link in RF8.0.056

I am trying to enable FlightAxis Link in RF8. I tried going to the beta version from a previous FlightAxis link post (8.0.055) but it doesn't show up as being an option to upgrade to. The RF9 instructions for enabling FlightAxis Link don't work either. How do you enable FlightAxis Link for 8.0.056? Or how can I go back to 8.0.055?

If I can use it in .056, is the port information the same as previously?

Thanks in advance!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2019, 07:05 PM
Ryan Douglas's Avatar
Ryan Douglas Ryan Douglas is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 2,811
8.00.055 is now a public version that is readily accessible. You are correct that FlightAxis Link is turned back off in 8.00.056, which is a version intended for regular users. Don't worry, though; the only thing you're missing by not having .056 is merged multiplayer sessions between RF7, RF8, & RF9. That's not something that should impact you at all.

Please view the updated announcement for instructions on obtaining 8.00.055.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:54 AM.