Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight 6 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-28-2013, 02:07 AM
ottootts's Avatar
ottootts ottootts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Help! I uninstalled the 64-bit version of 3ds Max, downloaded the latest 32-/64-bit installation and reinstalled it, but nowhere did it ask whether I wanted a 32- or 64-bit version. So it's a nice clean 64-bit installation again.

WHERE does it offer to install a 32-bit version?


Last edited by ottootts; 03-28-2013 at 02:13 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-28-2013, 04:21 AM
ottootts's Avatar
ottootts ottootts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
[solved]

OK, I found the required info here:

http://area.autodesk.com/blogs/maxst..._64bit_windows

"To install the 32bit version you need to run Setup32.exe which is available in the root of the media or the temp folder which is created when you run Autodesk_3ds_Max_2012_English_Win_32-64bit.exe (the default is C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_3ds_Max_2012_English_Win_32-64bit\)."

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:22 AM.