Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight Basic
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2010, 01:01 PM
birddogblue birddogblue is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
controler labels

HI
Totally new to RC thought basic would basically be a good place to start. Sadly this is turning out not to be the case. No manual really sucks. But there is this forum so I'm not dead yet. Are there any labeled pictures of the controler that tell the complet novis what each of the sticks sliders toggle switches do? Also is there or do I need to calabrate these switches sticks . I can bring up a view of the controler but it just seems to show what I am doing to it no cal.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
Here is the real Futaba.
Attached Images
File Type: gif futk6900_layout_445.gif (31.2 KB, 25 views)
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2010, 02:15 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
In every version of RF I've had, Alt-c-c brings up controller calibration. I don't know if that works in Basic or not, but trying will tell you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2010, 02:21 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
Here is the Manual for a Futaba 6 ch.

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/6ex-2_4ghz-manual.pdf

This page has the manuals for the other versions of RF, they should also help you out.

http://www.knifeedge.com/links.php

Just remember when reading the other manuals that Basic does not have all of the same features as the full versions.
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..

Last edited by Norton; 03-06-2010 at 02:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2010, 10:10 AM
deye deye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn
In every version of RF I've had, Alt-c-c brings up controller calibration. I don't know if that works in Basic or not, but trying will tell you.
No, it doesn't
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05 PM.