Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight 7
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 01-17-2014, 08:41 AM

Is there a reset button to default trim settings?

I'm new to RF-7 and radios. I have the Interlink Elite USB Ctlr. First off, I can't find a source for describing the interface buttons/switches/functions on Elite Ctlr.

Secondly, I played with the momentary slide buttons adjacent to each gimbal stick assuming they are trimmers. Now trim seems far out wack. Is there a reset button to restore trim back to factory defaults.

Thirdly, I'm learning the Quadcopter only, and can't seem to keep it straight&level in a hover when not trimmed-out properly. Are there any brief suggestions for teaching a noob how to trim a quad.... other than suggesting to RMA the simulator and give up on RC flying?

Thanks for any help!
Old 01-17-2014, 08:47 AM

You can reset defaults in the launcher. As got the quad, welcome to RC. As with any model, its going to take practice, practice, practice.
Old 01-17-2014, 02:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by machbuster View Post
I'm new to RF-7 and radios. I have the Interlink Elite USB Ctlr. First off, I can't find a source for describing the interface buttons/switches/functions on Elite Ctlr.
At best all you'll find are the functions labeled on the controller itself.

However like most new RC transmitters, the functions of the Interlink Elite can be assigned on a PER-Aircraft basis as you desire.

That means the switch that operates the landing gear on one aircraft, can be used for an entirely different purpose on another.

Your best bet is to drop to the editor and observe the software radio switch assignments, and watch the model as you flip the switches. That is what I do.

After a few tries you'll get the hang of how this works.

Quote: