Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight 7
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 01-09-2015, 09:28 PM

PT-17 and downloading and extracting Add Ons

I'm new to RealFlight and am learning RF7.5 under Win8.1. Since PT-17 Stearmans were used heavily as crop dusters where I grew up, I would like to try one with RF. However, since one wasn't included in 7.5, I thought maybe one of the Add ONs may contain this biplane. I downloaded ADD ONs 2 and 5, but I haven't been able to unzip either one. I'm also looking for an indoor flying site (gym, dome, etc). I may have to buy an airplane Mega Pack? I would appreciate any instructions or suggestions anyone may have. Thank you.
Old 01-09-2015, 10:10 PM

There is a PT-17 Stearman included in the Mega Pack... the PT17 was originally part of Expansion Pack #2 which is discontinued. So the best way to get that plane (plus a whole lot more) is to buy the AIRPLANE MEGA PACK.

For the Add-Ons, follow instructions on this web page: http://www.realflight.com/downloads/add-ons.html

Last edited by 12oclockhigh; 01-09-2015 at 10:13 PM.
Old 01-09-2015, 10:55 PM

Also check out these two downloadable planes.

Click me!

And Click me too!

Old 01-10-2015, 04:40 AM

Downloading, Extracting, and Installing, Free Add Ons, to Proper Location

This "Simplified Procedure" Works for Windows 7, 8, & 10
Or Follow, "Official Procedure" In the Add On's link
DOWNLOAD, ALL 5 ADD-ONS. THEIR FREE!
HERES THE ADD ON's LINK: http://www.realflight.com/support/kb...ght7&q=16-1033

1) "LEFT CLICK", Instead of "RIGHT CLICK". Files will be sent to your computers "Download Folder". (in Compressed, Zip File Form)
2) ONCE ALL 5, ADD ON FILES, ARE DOWNLOADED, GO TO YOUR "DOWNLOADS" FOLDER.
3) RIGHT CLICK, on the desired, "Compressed", "ZIP FILE" (This will bring up, an Options Menu)