Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G5 & G4 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 120 votes, 4.86 average. Display Modes
  #2101  
Old 01-24-2014, 10:38 PM
Flare's Avatar
Flare Flare is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: KY, U.S.A.
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by planeasker View Post
i was realy hoping i could get a limo for my 9 year old who would love to use the simulater to dive a limo. it is a dream for him. i don't care who does i was thinking a longer limo sort of like this;
thanks please contact me anybody who is willing to make my son very happy. ( by the way not have to be exactly as picture, i want the creator to have some fun with it to thanks
Realflight is only made for Air vehicles. You are better off getting a driving sim.
If you would rather use Realflight I will try making one, but I am not too good at modeling.

P.S. is it okay if I post it for version 6.5? I don't have G5 or G4.
__________________
Please disregard any of the really dumb posts I made a long time ago...

Last edited by Flare; 01-24-2014 at 10:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2102  
Old 01-25-2014, 03:02 PM
brields's Avatar
brields brields is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,023
step 1: Buy Junior an Xbox 360 or Play Station 3.

step 2: Buy Junior a copy of Grand Theft Auto Five.

step 3: Enjoy.
__________________
Only The best wear red
Reply With Quote
  #2103  
Old 02-13-2014, 08:48 AM
connor895 connor895 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Unhappy cessna 310 EA

dude make a cessna 310 ea!!!! theres so manny avs im getten SICK of it!!!!!!!!!!!
PLEASE!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2104  
Old 02-13-2014, 08:49 AM
connor895 connor895 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Unhappy cessna 310 EA

can you make a cessna 310 ea PLESE!?!??!?!
Reply With Quote
  #2105  
Old 02-13-2014, 11:34 AM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,481
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by connor895 View Post
can you make a cessna 310 ea PLESE!?!??!?!
Purchase expansion pack 3. Then you will have the 310. Not many if any modelers will create an aircraft that you can get from Knife Edge in a Expansion Pack or Mega Pack.

Last edited by csgill75; 02-13-2014 at 11:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2106  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:46 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,655
Beside the fact that even IF someone modeled a 310
you would still not be able to use any of the posted 310 AV's

Both stock and custom RF AV's are model Specific
meaning they will ONLY work with THE parent model they were edited or derived from
and as such could not ,would not .definitely will not
work with the 310 in the Ex. Pack

But whoa buddy you are missing out
the 310 flies totally ........................

Nah .... I'ma just a funn'in ya
I don't know how it flies..........I don't own that pack either
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)

Last edited by Maj. Numbskully; 02-13-2014 at 07:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2107  
Old 02-15-2014, 03:29 AM
Fokker_DVII's Avatar
Fokker_DVII Fokker_DVII is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
I bought a 1/4 scale Balsa USA Fokker DVII last month. I'd love to be able to practice flying her on RF7 for the remainder of this winter but I don't see one on RF. Hoping somebody can put one together.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2h72vwh.jpg (121.2 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg DSC_0056.jpg (46.2 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg fok6.jpg (335.5 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg fok7.jpg (362.0 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg fok8.jpg (440.9 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2108  
Old 02-15-2014, 03:32 AM
Fokker_DVII's Avatar
Fokker_DVII Fokker_DVII is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
There are more if needed. See the model's specs in the pic.
Thanks,
Mike
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fok9.jpg (368.7 KB, 1 views)
File Type: gif 6a00e553cb00e48834016765745ee9970b-800wi.gif (100.4 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2109  
Old 02-15-2014, 07:10 PM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,980
310 - I love my 310

That is a totally awesome aircraft. I have the TopFlight with twin OS46s on the wings. It flys scale and it is a really kick butt plane.

You really should buy the expansion pack... come on bud, they are not that expensive.
Reply With Quote
  #2110  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:44 PM
singleminded singleminded is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
D. H. Fox Moth anyone? Close to a Tiger Moth with st wings and modified fuse....Help!
Thanks, Gord
Reply With Quote
  #2111  
Old 03-02-2014, 11:31 AM
falkwulf falkwulf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Fox Manufacturing, LOL just kidding feels like I live there
Posts: 2
Can anyone make an Ultra Sport 60 taildragger I am building a US 60 with a Saito FA-91 and I would love to get a feel for it on the sim before I take it up. With that 91 4 stoke and a 12x6x10 prop should be a sky missle. Im running Futaba 3152s servos and a Expert 680 retract servo with Great Planes .60 sizes 90 degree mechanical retracts. Also my model has been sheeted 3/32 balsa on the undersides of the wings with typical cap strips on the top. Gives the plane a bit more weight but with the .91 im not too worried about weight as long as it stays under 11lbs for the landing gear. Also Im using a S-FHSS Futaba RG2006GS reciever so reciever weight is minute. My CS is ultracote pearl charcoal and orange. Lotts of Razorback color schemes at my field so I feel I must show the hog planes that the pokes are here to stay.
(Freindly Rivalry when you live on the Ar/Ok border.)

Last edited by falkwulf; 03-02-2014 at 11:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2112  
Old 04-02-2014, 11:49 AM
rjday100's Avatar
rjday100 rjday100 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
Posts: 19
Flyzone Corsair

I would love to have the Flyzone Select Scale F4U Corsair added. I tried to modify the top flight but failed miserably. I have one of these but I won't take it out until i've flown it in the simulator.
Reply With Quote
  #2113  
Old 04-11-2014, 04:29 PM
jjf's Avatar
jjf jjf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: U.S CA
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjday100 View Post
I would love to have the Flyzone Select Scale F4U Corsair added. I tried to modify the top flight but failed miserably. I have one of these but I won't take it out until i've flown it in the simulator.
Have you checked swap pages yet?
Reply With Quote
  #2114  
Old 04-11-2014, 07:06 PM
VacuumBobby VacuumBobby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19
Post Request

I want a Spirit Airlines Airbus A319 Jet made. Hope this is enough info:

https://www.spirit.com/Content/Docum...ct%20Sheet.pdf

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/i...neEqSHGYYDUdEQ

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/i...ohR9G5gR55BuMa

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/i...Nt_f_AdNXJhEal

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/...16_634x371.jpg

http://www.airbus.com/aircraftfamili...20family/a319/

A319
The A319 is a shortened, minimum-change version of the A320. Also known as the A320M-7, it is 3.73 metres (12 ft 3 in) shorter than the A320; four frames fore of the wing and three frames aft of the wing were removed. This allows the number of emergency exits to be reduced to six. With virtually the same fuel capacity as the A320-200, and fewer passengers, the range with 124 passengers in a two-class configuration extends to 6,650 km (3,590 nmi), or 6,850 km (3,700 nmi) with the "Sharklets". Four propulsion options available on the A319 are the 23,040-pound-force (102.5 kN) V2522-A5 and 24,800-pound-force (110 kN) V2527M-A5 from IAE, or the 22,000-pound-force (98 kN) CFM56-5B/A and 27,000-pound-force (120 kN) CFM56-5B7. Although identical to those of the A320, these engines are derated because of the A319's lower MTOW.

The A319 was developed at the request of Steven Udvar-Hazy, the former president and CEO of ILFC according to The New York Times.[117] The A319's launch customer, in fact, was ILFC, which had placed an order for 6 A319s by 1993. Anticipating further orders by Swissair and Alitalia, Airbus decided to launch the programme on 10 June 1993. Final assembly of the first A319 began on 23 March 1995.

Three suppliers provide turbofan engines for the A320 series: CFM International with their CFM56, International Aero Engines, offering the V2500 and Pratt & Whitney whose PW6000 engines are only available for the A318 variant.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...19-cockpit.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2115  
Old 04-12-2014, 05:33 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,655
you guys need to use more keywords..... a simple "Corsair' found this one ....that or slow down and read the discriptions

this is a parkzone .......physics(AV)edit for CORSAIR on the free add-on 1 download
http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/down...=file&id=12939
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)

Last edited by Maj. Numbskully; 04-13-2014 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:41 AM.