Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G3
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2005, 04:41 AM
simcitys
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Wink Buying G3 Will it work on my system

My computer meets the requirements: 2.0 GHz processor, 512mb Ram, Powersupply Of 250 watts and My only problem would be my video Card.

I Was thinking to get a PNY Verto Ge Force FX 5700 VE 256MB DDR AGP Graphics Card ($159.00) Its only thing I can afford right now. Have any one tried this?

I would be receiving My G3 from tower Hobbies This Coming Wednesday...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2005, 09:17 AM
marius marius is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 66
It's on the list over supported cards, so it should work. I have never tried the card myself, but I've seen two people using it, and it was suppose to work without any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2005, 07:52 PM
snwpilot snwpilot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 22
Iam running a 5700LE 256MEG
1.8 athlon xp
1gig ram
runs 27fps on ground 60+ inflight
all settings on highest except shadows on medium
slight jerk on first takeoff smooth after that
airport is joes garage btw

Last edited by snwpilot; 05-16-2005 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 PM.