Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight Basic
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2018, 07:07 PM
jcjr7's Avatar
jcjr7 jcjr7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
rf 7.5, wont let download a/c from knifeedge

I get a message that says I need a program or make a default association, sorry what do I need to do? email jcjr7@yahoo.com

Last edited by jcjr7; 04-15-2018 at 07:24 PM. Reason: add email
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2018, 07:41 PM
adrenoline 60 adrenoline 60 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 637
Is this your first attempt to import aircraft, or are you saying this is a new problem that just developed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2018, 07:48 PM
Bill Stuntz's Avatar
Bill Stuntz Bill Stuntz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Columbus, OH USA
Posts: 381
Send a message via ICQ to Bill Stuntz
I suspect that this thread belongs in the RF7 forum instead of the Realflight Basic forum. That said, I suspect that you're trying to "run" the aircraft file in windows instead of importing it into your copy of realflight.
While running Realflight, click on Simulation...Import...Realflight Archive and select the file you downloaded. Windows doesn't know how to handle an RFX file - which probably explains your question.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.