Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G3 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:35 PM
inky00's Avatar
inky00 inky00 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol
Posts: 1,108
Thumbs up Hierarchy setup

Can anyone tell me how to set up the hierarchy of a model in 3ds max ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:57 PM
nemo_uk's Avatar
nemo_uk nemo_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 946
the simplest thing to do is open up one of the sample files and look how thatís linked.

I have two copies of max running ... that way you can copy across the names as well
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:18 PM
inky00's Avatar
inky00 inky00 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol
Posts: 1,108
Thumbs up

Thanks but what i meant was how do you get to the hierarchy setup in 3dsmax as i am not sure where to look and how to link objects?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:52 PM
nemo_uk's Avatar
nemo_uk nemo_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 946
if its max 8 you are using there's a good getting started guide here (20 MB) ...

http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/file...orialsVol1.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:50 PM
inky00's Avatar
inky00 inky00 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol
Posts: 1,108
Thumbs up

Thanks for your help, i have now figured it out and can now have movable servo arms and control rods.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 PM.