Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight 7
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2017, 03:23 PM
Johnny31297's Avatar
Johnny31297 Johnny31297 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 495
Interlink Potentiometer?

Good evening,

my Interlink's yaw potentiometer just died, could anyone tell me a specific part number or designation of the pots used so I can replace it? Thank you.

Jonas
__________________
Gerfiburlating Wonkevators
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2017, 04:37 PM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,848
You might be able to find an old 72mhz radio and rob some parts out of it. I do not know if "Radio South" / Tony Spillman is still around. Check the web, he can help, if anyone can. He was with the AMA, but I do not know if he is still there. He was a flying site coordinator.

If one pot is bad, you should probably replace them all.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2017, 04:40 PM
BrokeDad's Avatar
BrokeDad BrokeDad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,260
I have a couple of old Futaba 72MHz FM and PCM radios and the parts are compatible. I bought some at my LHS for $10-$15 and use them for simming or parts for repairing my Interlink Elite.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2017, 02:50 PM
Johnny31297's Avatar
Johnny31297 Johnny31297 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 495
Thanks, I didn't intend to buy a whole radio to fix my crappy Interlink.. :P
__________________
Gerfiburlating Wonkevators
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2017, 04:58 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,270
Purchasing a used 15 dollar transmitter sounds better than a new gimbal. Some of which are 70 bucks or more. Pull the gimbals out of the used radio and install into the interlink. Job done.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2017, 08:23 PM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,848
Yeah, but most guys in Germany fly with Graupner radios. So finding an old Futaba lying around might be difficult. Here in the states, there are a lot of them lying around.

Did you find Radio South? Here is the link: http://radiosouthrc.com/

As I said before, Tony can hook you up. I don't know if he will just give you the information. He might want you to buy the repair pieces from him. As I said before, might want to replace all.

Johnny, the obvious answer is not stated... you can always send the USB radio in for service. I know... international shipping, but that is a possibility. Who knows, they might even sell you the parts for the repair.

Last edited by 12oclockhigh; 01-29-2017 at 11:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2017, 01:12 PM
fbarbas fbarbas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 19
Just a note to anyone thinking about changing the gimbals. I took the gimbles out of an old brand new am Futaba clone, they work but Realflight will not let me calibrate the joystick as the range is not enough, hopefully, a Futaba 72 mhz will work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09 PM.