Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight 8
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2018, 10:47 PM
rotorheadbob rotorheadbob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Beltsville
Posts: 5
Will Real Flight 8 span multiple monitors?

Iím considering purchasing a second monitor for my PC, but only if Real Flight will use both of them. I have a GTX 1080 ti graphics card.

Thank you,

Rob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2018, 08:57 AM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,349
Use the search function on the forum in the upper right corner of the page. Search for multiple monitors and a bunch of useful information about it will come up.

I will tell you that information from older versions of realflight are still pertinent to RF8 as it's very much the same software.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2018, 10:46 AM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,896
The problem that I had was most of the flying was in the center of the screen where the two monitors met. So it was not good going from one monitor to the other. I gave up. Never did try three monitors. One was good enough for me. Your mileage may vary.

It was not like you could see more on the sides, just the image was spread out.

Last edited by 12oclockhigh; 10-08-2018 at 11:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 PM.