Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G3
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 10-23-2009, 03:57 PM
theluthier's Avatar
theluthier theluthier is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 497
They've (Support) been pretty good about replacing these things from what I've heard.

Regards
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10-23-2009, 04:08 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
If you can't fix it yourself, tech support can, warranty or not. Good luck, hope you can find a pot. I know a place in Dayton, OH that would have it, if anyone would. It's a surplus store, and you have to root for what you need.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 06-17-2010, 10:29 AM
mcdteamviewer's Avatar
mcdteamviewer mcdteamviewer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuck in so-cal
Posts: 1
I won't go to "warez"

If I understand this correctly from what I've read and been told, it is not possible to buy another controller separately. (it's not my fault she threw it away...is it?)
More than one person has told me to go to "warez" and get a dongle and get the new program while your there, then buy one of those $15.00 simulator controllers. Like the title says "I won't go to warez", but you can bet your biscuit I won't buy this UN-"greatFUL plainsin-the-butt
knife edgein-the-back brand ever again.

That being said, now my upbringing tells me to apologize for making less intelligent comments. I'm sorry.

It still pisses me off that I have to change brands. guess I'll check and see what Phoenix's policy on replacement parts is.


Thank you for continued support,
Please pull up to the second window
__________________
REDNECK
STANDARD RATE TURN:


1) Knife Edge
2) Pull Yoke to Beer-Gut
3) Hold for 350 degrees (fahrenheit)
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 06-17-2010, 10:53 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Well, that whole post was ... interesting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer
(it's not my fault she threw it away...is it?)
I'm sure you noticed at your LHS or doing research on RF online that the software comes with a mode 1 or mode 2 controller. Maybe it's just me, but not getting the controller would have been a red flag for me. You're not the first to have a post like that. It's too bad people don't ask BEFORE they give their money away. Why would you be mad at Knife Edge?

Last edited by jeffpn; 06-17-2010 at 10:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-27-2010, 02:13 AM
angelababy angelababy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
I've never seen a GreatPlanes person here, that I know of.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 09-27-2010, 06:16 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
They're very easy to find. http://gpsoftware.com/contacts.htm
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 09-27-2010, 08:59 AM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,650
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer


It still pisses me off that I have to change brands. guess I'll check and see what Phoenix's policy on replacement parts is.
I AGREE !
having to settle for an inferior product from RF's competition would make me mad too!
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)
https://plus.google.com/collection/IPvFbB

Last edited by Maj. Numbskully; 09-27-2010 at 08:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-27-2010, 09:00 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,650
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer
(it's not my fault she threw it away...is it?)
Well maybe........
1 ......You should have told her how much you REALLY spent
and explained to her how valuable that piece of hardware was
or
2 .....She knew , and then She actually did what mine has threatened to do with my Interlink ............... It's your fault you forgot to hide it when you left the house
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)
https://plus.google.com/collection/IPvFbB

Last edited by Maj. Numbskully; 09-27-2010 at 09:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-11-2010, 01:22 PM
BillW50 BillW50 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 107
This is an old problem dating back to the G2 days. Some controllers has this problem and some didn't. One of mine did and the other didn't. And it has nothing to do with being rough or not. As the pin will drop solely by mere gravity alone. The hole is too large for the pin and the pin just falls out on its own. The fix is just gluing the pin in the hole and that takes care of it.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-11-2010, 02:36 PM
BillW50 BillW50 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 107
Oops! I forgot to subscribe. Done now!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-13-2010, 12:37 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer
If I understand this correctly from what I've read and been told, it is not possible to buy another controller separately. (it's not my fault she threw it away...is it?)
Well actually it is!

Either you did not specify the cost and importance of the controller, or you left it lying about... either way you're partially responsible.



Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer
More than one person has told me to go to "warez" and get a dongle and get the new program while your there, then buy one of those $15.00 simulator controllers.
The whole point of the Interlink is to make the "warez" problematic for you!

Oops no updates, etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer

Like the title says "I won't go to warez", but you can bet your biscuit I won't buy this UN-"greatFUL plainsin-the-butt
knife edgein-the-back brand ever again.
Not the best logic there...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdteamviewer

It still pisses me off that I have to change brands. guess I'll check and see what Phoenix's policy on replacement parts is.
You don't - HAVE - to change brands, you imply that you are electing to, which is NOT the same thing.
__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-23-2017, 11:14 PM
cynical209 cynical209 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Stockton, CA.
Posts: 1
interlink number rubbed out

i cannot read the serial number on my interlink controller is there any way to get a replacement
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-23-2017, 11:24 PM
adrenoline 60 adrenoline 60 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 441
Your Best course of action would be to contact, Great Planes Software Support.
Check the Gray Bar at the top of the Forum.
Contact Via Telephone, if possible, is always the best/fastest way, to get your problem resolved. (during their work hours)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:24 AM.