Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight 8
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2017, 08:48 PM
Bellah1z's Avatar
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 108
Crash when using binocular gadget

I keep getting a crash when I try to use the binocular gagets. It sends a report to KE, is there a fix coming?

Last edited by Bellah1z; 12-10-2017 at 01:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2017, 09:08 PM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,884
I don't get an error message when using the binocular in RF8. I think you need to add more information. Just because you send an error report does not mean it will ever be worked on. Submitting is a very good starting point.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2017, 12:25 AM
Bellah1z's Avatar
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 108
Error message

Error Message: o\rfsim\image\ui\fonts\Arial Bold\Arial Bold~24.kefont.

When I use Binococular gadget, viewport and overhead only I get this error and the other gadgets don't crash.

I have a Vive attached but I only use gadgets in 2D mode without vive.

Asks me to send error report then program crashes.

I don't and never have had an O Drive ...

Any ideas ... I guess I will try a reinstall if no one else has had the problem?
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (3.9 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Bellah1z; 12-10-2017 at 12:31 AM. Reason: updated info
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2017, 08:28 AM
Bellah1z's Avatar
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellah1z View Post
Error Message: o\rfsim\image\ui\fonts\Arial Bold\Arial Bold~24.kefont.

When I use Binococular gadget, viewport and overhead only I get this error and the other gadgets don't crash.

I have a Vive attached but I only use gadgets in 2D mode without vive.

Asks me to send error report then program crashes.

I don't and never have had an O Drive ...

Any ideas ... I guess I will try a reinstall if no one else has had the problem?
Ok I did a complete reinstall and it fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.