Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G3 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #151  
Old 05-04-2010, 04:30 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
I'd be interested to know what Wings 3D for dummies tutorial you are talking about. I'm just now trying my hand at modeling. One thing I can tell you is that the experienced modelers here (and most of them had no 3D experience prior to RF) are more than happy to help you throughout the process if you are serious about learning. Mess around with Wings 3D, and model stuff. Anything to learn the process and the commands. Then find a plane that you want to model. Get a good 3-view, and make a plane. That's where I'm at now. Sooner or later I'll have to figure out mapping and pivots and painting and physics and who knows what else?
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 05-04-2010, 04:54 PM
fender1's Avatar
fender1 fender1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Key West, FL/Stuart, FL, USA
Posts: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dima
Venator is ready
Dima, every one is haveing a problem with the CS it turns out all white and it says
that it does not have any visuals associated with it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenShot1273006170.jpg (233.2 KB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 05-04-2010, 05:28 PM
Junkboy999's Avatar
Junkboy999 Junkboy999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wichita ,KS
Posts: 1,676
Me to ..

Your first plane off the swaps show up with no CS for ME and this did to. If you get that fixed I got a funny ideal for you.

There is a Roller coaster object for RF that people have used to take one of the static planes and make them just circle around in the sky. Would be nice to see this Big space ship just looming over the runway way up high ..
__________________
Terry
Junkboy999 The dumb Thumb
When in doubt RTFM = Read The reFerence Manual I'm serious this is the manual click the link
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 05-05-2010, 07:48 AM
Dima's Avatar
Dima Dima is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 102
Sorry, I think that i did somthing wrong with mapping
Try to download CS here

----------------------------------
Could anyone try my LA - 5 here
Is it OK with its CS?
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 05-05-2010, 04:47 PM
fender1's Avatar
fender1 fender1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Key West, FL/Stuart, FL, USA
Posts: 308
Dima, Still the textures are too much try useing#33 to #41 on this thread

Last edited by fender1; 05-05-2010 at 04:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 05-06-2010, 06:24 AM
Dima's Avatar
Dima Dima is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 102
Do you mean that i should reduce 4096x4096 map to 2024x2024 map?
Ok Ill try it later
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 05-06-2010, 06:30 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by pplace
Heinkel He-111 Z

Lets see here....multi fuse, multi engine (5) very interesting plane........hmm it's towing a glider too.
Pardon me for digging up this old post, but this plane screams mirror command, no? Model it as if it were an ordinary plane, cut off half of one wing, mirror from there!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HeinkelHe-111Z_3-view.jpg (61.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg HeinkelHe-111Z_digital.jpg (30.1 KB, 20 views)
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 05-06-2010, 07:41 AM
fender1's Avatar
fender1 fender1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Key West, FL/Stuart, FL, USA
Posts: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dima
Do you mean that i should reduce 4096x4096 map to 2024x2024 map?
Ok Ill try it later
Yes its too high
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 05-06-2010, 04:56 PM
longboardlax14's Avatar
longboardlax14 longboardlax14 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 39
Heres the link

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn
I'd be interested to know what Wings 3D for dummies tutorial you are talking about. I'm just now trying my hand at modeling. One thing I can tell you is that the experienced modelers here (and most of them had no 3D experience prior to RF) are more than happy to help you throughout the process if you are serious about learning.
Hey jeffpn this is the link for the wings 3D for dummies

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25363

It is very helpful I will start shortly on making my super stick 40.
Do you know where anyone would be willing to answer questions about making a plane if I have any is there a thread for it?
__________________
Go Longboard
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 05-06-2010, 06:53 PM
longboardlax14's Avatar
longboardlax14 longboardlax14 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 39
Venator CS

Hey Dima I'm still having problems with the CS on the Venator I downloaded the new CS that you posted but it still doesn't work. I love flying it in the white version but can you please fix it.
__________________
Go Longboard
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 05-07-2010, 09:24 AM
Junkboy999's Avatar
Junkboy999 Junkboy999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wichita ,KS
Posts: 1,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by longboardlax14
Hey Dima I'm still having problems with the CS on the Venator I downloaded the new CS that you posted but it still doesn't work. I love flying it in the white version but can you please fix it.
After you DL the new CS and imported it, did you select it at the select men or from inside RF just after the plane loads.
__________________
Terry
Junkboy999 The dumb Thumb
When in doubt RTFM = Read The reFerence Manual I'm serious this is the manual click the link
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 05-07-2010, 02:53 PM
Dima's Avatar
Dima Dima is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 102
Are there any convertors which allow to small the size of .tga or I should to upload EA again with new smal texture map?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 05-07-2010, 06:06 PM
longboardlax14's Avatar
longboardlax14 longboardlax14 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 39
I try

Ya I did it both ways I selected the aircraft from both menus I tried everything.
__________________
Go Longboard
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 05-08-2010, 10:39 AM
Dima's Avatar
Dima Dima is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 102
I have lost max project,so I used to import from wings again.However, hangar doors doest work now.
Try
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 05-29-2010, 05:46 PM
plane guy's Avatar
plane guy plane guy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ventura, CA
Posts: 168
id realy like to see an enterprise from star trek with a vtol takeoff and fly like a harrier and with invisible gear so it sits a few inches off the ground!!that would be awsome

or mayby the tartus from dr.who?
__________________
crash (krash) v a method of viewing the inside of model aircraft
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:10 AM.