Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight Basic
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:50 PM
beerosaur beerosaur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Controller Issues....

Hi all,
Hope you can help, I have a bummed out little guy here. I got the basic setup for my son and after installing and all, the controller has a horrible lag.

For instance... Controller Aileron left.....1...2...3...aileron on the plane moves. Release the stick...1...2...3 Aileron centers... as you can imagine the plane is rolling the whole time after you let go of the stick. It's completely unflyable.

Any ideas guys? The lag is present in all axis...

-= Beerosaur
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:51 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Maybe a painfully slow machine?
Did you calibrate?

Im afraid it's all gueswork until you provide more details about your setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2010, 11:01 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Does Basic have a NavGuide? I'd like to know what your frame rate is. Hit 1 to see if it's there.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2010, 11:14 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
Is it possible to do a system dump with Basic?
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2010, 05:36 PM
beerosaur beerosaur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Hi...

Hi, thanks guys...
The computer isn't slow at all... it runs flights simulator and train simulator at super high detail with great frame rates...

I'm not having a framerate issue...it looks great and flies smooth...it's just some sort of lag translating the stick movements...

2.2ghz pc, 1.5 gb of ram...

-= Beer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2010, 05:40 PM
Chris McVey's Avatar
Chris McVey Chris McVey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Corvallis Oregon
Posts: 717
beerosaur,

Have you contact Tech support over this issue? Contact information here: http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22007

Thanks Chris McVey
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2010, 02:29 PM
beerosaur beerosaur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Fixed!

Apparently the controller didn't like my USB hub... I plugged it directly into the PC and it works like a charm! Dunno why I didn't think of it sooner.

Get away kid, daddy's playing!


-= Beer
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-14-2010, 02:35 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerosaur
Apparently the controller didn't like my USB hub
common problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-14-2010, 02:42 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Yeah, and we've seen many people take offense when we suggest that this is the most likely problem. (not you: beerosaur )

Sometimes you can't win for trying...

__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2010, 05:55 PM
beerosaur beerosaur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks...

Thanks for you help guys..all is well!

-= Beer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 PM.