Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight 6 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 29 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-25-2012, 09:03 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
Since KE has now enabled the option of creating engine sounds, I think they should make a category for it on the swap page just like color schemes. Why have to download another airplane when all you want is the engine sound profile?

And just think how many cool sounds there already are from csgill.

I would prefer being able to download a sound only file sort of like how if I were a model airplane creator for the sim I could download components only.
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-25-2012, 09:06 PM
Boof69's Avatar
Boof69 Boof69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Swartz Creek,Michigan
Posts: 5,348
It's no different than airport objects.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-25-2012, 09:41 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
You're not downloading another plane, rather a variant of one with your new sounds applied to it.
Many here wouldn't know what to do with a raw sound file, much less how to apply it to a custom engine.
With your variant, all the hard work would be done by you, ready for mass consumption.
__________________
Move along, nothing to see here.....
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-25-2012, 09:57 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Unless the engine sound is used in an AV for an Expansion Pack model you don't have.

Boof, where in the swaps are you posting your custom propellers and custom blades? I don't see a section for it!!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10-25-2012, 10:28 PM
Boof69's Avatar
Boof69 Boof69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Swartz Creek,Michigan
Posts: 5,348
Exactly.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10-25-2012, 10:49 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
Okay, it's on the swap page. Give it a try.

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/down...=file&id=17566
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-25-2012, 10:57 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Oh, man! It's for G5. Can you do one for RF6?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10-26-2012, 01:25 AM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,240
One way to keep a EA of any kind out of the older versions of RF is to use a custom prop, blades, and sound file that is for sure
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-26-2012, 02:27 AM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
Eh, I took it straight out of 6.5
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-26-2012, 02:36 AM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
Anyway, just suck the engine out of it and put it in your Radial Rocket.
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10-26-2012, 03:54 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kmot View Post
Eh, I took it straight out of 6.5
See! The panel of aircraft selection from RF6.5!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rf6-5ac.jpg (118.6 KB, 9 views)
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-26-2012, 04:02 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
I could've sworn it was posted to G5. Or did you repost?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-26-2012, 05:50 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn View Post
I could've sworn it was posted to G5. Or did you repost?
Had to Be 6.5 or 6 since G5 won't work with the sound files. People that use the older versions will have the same problems and error message they get with custom blades and props if they try to install a AV/EA with a custom sound profile.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-26-2012, 05:52 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
I don't know what I saw. Must've been alackabeer.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-26-2012, 08:10 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,800
The only thing I've got on my 'puter anymore is 6.5
__________________
It's a simulator, not a video game! err.... umm....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.