Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight Basic
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2009, 07:21 PM
601bob 601bob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Question installation problem

I have just installed the pgm for basic R.F simulator and before I can do anything I get a message that says: no authorized Real Flight Controller found. What is happening?

Last edited by 601bob; 11-08-2009 at 07:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2009, 07:27 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Did you plug in the provided controller?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2009, 07:41 PM
601bob 601bob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
install prob

Yes I did in two different USB port (1 at a time of course!) If you would like you can email at: rwbtoy@msn.com.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2009, 07:52 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
That's an issue that only tech support can resolve.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2009, 01:31 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Also did Windows recognize the Interlink?

Did you get a "New Hardware Found" message?
__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2009, 01:40 PM
Chris McVey's Avatar
Chris McVey Chris McVey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Corvallis Oregon
Posts: 717
Was the controller plugged in before you opened the Basic program?


Chris McVey
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-09-2009, 02:08 PM
601bob 601bob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
RF Basic install prblm

Good morning. Thank you for your posts. I had the controller unplugged and down loaded the pgm... Later i uninstalled the pgm and re-installed it with the cord pugged in.. I never got the new hardware installed message, but the program came up on my screen...and instantly the msg: use authorized RF controller came up...again. For some reason it doesn't recognize the RF supplied controller...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-09-2009, 02:53 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Boot up your computer.

Wait until the hard drive light settles down.

Make sure the Interlink is UNPLUGGED and you are NOT running Realflight.

Go into the "Services" screen and enable "HID Input Service"

Make SURE that it is set to "Automatic" start, and that it is up and running.

Plug your Interlink into a USB port directly connected to your motherboard.

Wait. You should see the "Found new hardware" message.

Let us know if you do not.
__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.