Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight Classic/Deluxe
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2008, 09:58 PM
KenN KenN is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Serial to USB help

Changing to USB. Purchased a ECS USB to 15 Pin Joystick Gameport Converter from Executive Communication Systems. The converter has four switch options: Game Pad, Joystick A, Joystick B and Wheel. Has anyone used this converter and would be willing to provide instructions? I have seen instructions on the Radio Shack. I have an old version of Real Flight and am attempting to get it running on XP Service Pack 2. I down loaded the latest Real Flight software. My young ones miss the simulator since the 333MHZ crashed. This looks to be a challenging road which guidance would be appreciated.

I am also curious if this old software will work with Vista?

Thanks,
Ken
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2008, 06:22 PM
jrpnde jrpnde is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Converter

The simulator should run on XP SP2. I use the Radio Shack converter but the install for your brand should be similar. The RS instructions are posted about 5 or 6 post down from this one in this forum. Notice that The RS converter setting is number 4 (or wheel). I would use the wheel setting on yours and then follow the RS instructions exactly.

I am not sure if the simulator will run on Vista. I have stayed with XP.
Good Luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2013, 12:58 PM
bigvines bigvines is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
i cant get pass the set up part of the game it is asking for the seriel off cd case dont have it and the number off back of controler interphase dont have it what can i do or where can i get some good number it will take please help i have real flight deluxe and want to play thanks

Last edited by Ryan Douglas; 08-12-2013 at 10:38 PM. Reason: Removed user's email address
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2013, 03:15 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,653
No need to double post ....
Like I told you in the other thread
if you do not have an interlink you will NOT be able to use RF
no one here will share a serial with you...if that's what you're asking?
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)
https://plus.google.com/collection/IPvFbB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2013, 03:18 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,464
Without numbers, no go. Your only hope is to contact tech support, but I doubt there's anything going to come of it. I've never even heard of RF deluxe.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 AM.