Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G4
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Old 03-11-2009, 04:02 AM

How real is it

hi all,

First, I'd like to thank all those that contributed to the CDT TRex 500.

I'm a total noob to RC flying. Just went to hobby town and grabbed x9303 and Trex 500 along with battery, charger and gyro and most importatnly the G4.5.

updated the g4.5 to the latest and added the CDT TRex 500.

Just trying to hover this thing is a drag, I can't keep it still in one place, as soon as it takes off it's all over the place. Is this what I should expect when I fly the real thing? Trying to set the trim isn't doing any good either.

I'm also learning the prospective from further away, it's almost like I can't see what orientation the heli is and have to guess.

thanks
Old 03-11-2009, 05:54 AM

WOW... that was an expensive trip to the hobby shop. You jumped in at a high level, some might say too high. I would suggest slowing down and stay ENTIRELY on the software simulator for a couple of months. You need to find a mentor to guide you and a local flying club. You should have someone build your heli for you. You have too much to learn to fly and build at the same time.