Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2006, 03:04 PM
Airworks's Avatar
Airworks Airworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Airworks
AIRWORKS_colorschemes

ok , getting it all sorted out nicely here so its a bit less who knows what the colors schemes look like , well , here they are
Attached Images
File Type: jpg heli_1.jpg (137.5 KB, 83 views)
File Type: jpg heli_2.jpg (219.9 KB, 58 views)
File Type: jpg heli_3.jpg (239.1 KB, 78 views)
File Type: jpg christian eagle.jpg (61.8 KB, 131 views)
File Type: jpg synergy_N9.jpg (299.1 KB, 101 views)
  #2  
Old 02-28-2006, 03:11 PM
Airworks's Avatar
Airworks Airworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Airworks
and heres the link to a .zip of all of them in one easy to do package....Rather than do them all individually

just drop all the contents of the extracted folder into your

C://programs/RealflightG3/colorschemes folder and your all set........i think.....lol

http://www.silentpartnerstudios.com/...s_Airworks.zip
  #3  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:47 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Lovely!

Great work.
  #4  
Old 02-28-2006, 05:25 PM
maxkop's Avatar
maxkop maxkop is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 775
Where can I get the tga - files?
  #5  
Old 02-28-2006, 05:55 PM
rene.weber's Avatar
rene.weber rene.weber is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 34
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxkop
Where can I get the tga - files?
Hallo Max

Ich habe genau das gleiche Problem. Die Colorschemen werden zwar in der Auswahl aufgeführt, das Modell jedoch erscheint weiss. Die tga-Files, die eigentlichen Grafikgen fehlen. Ich wüsste nicht wie der G3 die selber erstellen sollte.

Liebe Grüsse
René

PS: Sorry for my German. Maxkop speak also German and i have never learn to speek english.
  #6  
Old 02-28-2006, 06:54 PM
Airworks's Avatar
Airworks Airworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Airworks
i cant read german , i ahve no clue what you said :P , everything should work fine with that .zip package
  #7  
Old 02-28-2006, 07:55 PM
rene.weber's Avatar
rene.weber rene.weber is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 34
Workaround for non-english version of Windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airworks
i cant read german , i ahve no clue what you said :P , everything should work fine with that .zip package
Hey Airworks

I have found a workaround for non-english version of Windows! I must adapt the pathname of the file *.colorsheme for German-OS.

English OS:
[Main]
BaseVehicle=Ultimate Biplane
DDSFileName=C:\Program Files\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.dds
PowerReflectiveOff=15.
PowerReflectiveOn=20.
PowerSpecularOff=70.
PowerSpecularOn=55.
Reflectivity=0.35
Specular=1.
TGAFileName=C:\Program Files\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.tga
TexturePath=o:\rfv3\Image\Planes\3dmodels\textures \ultimate biplane

German OS:
[Main]
BaseVehicle=Ultimate Biplane
DDSFileName=C:\Programme\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.dds
PowerReflectiveOff=15.
PowerReflectiveOn=20.
PowerSpecularOff=70.
PowerSpecularOn=55.
Reflectivity=0.35
Specular=1.
TGAFileName=C:\Programme\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.tga
TexturePath=o:\rfv3\Image\Planes\3dmodels\textures \ultimate biplane

I have changed this pathname in all *.colorshemes with WordPad. Now works perfekt.

Perhaps you make a readme with a description of the workaround in your Zip-File for German-OS-User?

Your Paints are very beautifull! Thank you very much for your work and sorry for troubles!

Greets
René

PS: I hope you can understand my bad "english".

Last edited by rene.weber; 02-28-2006 at 08:53 PM.
  #8  
Old 02-28-2006, 08:26 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by rene.weber
Hey Airworks

I have found the error! It is in the pathname of the file *.colorsheme.

English OS:
[Main]
BaseVehicle=Ultimate Biplane
DDSFileName=C:\Program Files\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.dds
PowerReflectiveOff=15.
PowerReflectiveOn=20.
PowerSpecularOff=70.
PowerSpecularOn=55.
Reflectivity=0.35
Specular=1.
TGAFileName=C:\Program Files\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.tga
TexturePath=o:\rfv3\Image\Planes\3dmodels\textures \ultimate biplane

German OS:
[Main]
BaseVehicle=Ultimate Biplane
DDSFileName=C:\Programme\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.dds
PowerReflectiveOff=15.
PowerReflectiveOn=20.
PowerSpecularOff=70.
PowerSpecularOn=55.
Reflectivity=0.35
Specular=1.
TGAFileName=C:\Programme\RealFlightG3\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.tga
TexturePath=o:\rfv3\Image\Planes\3dmodels\textures \ultimate biplane

I have changed this pathname in all *.colorshemes with WordPad. Now works perfekt.

Perhaps you make a readme with a description of the workaround in your Zip-File for German-OS-User?

Your Paints are very beautifull! Thank you very much for your work and sorry for troubles!

Greets
René

PS: I hope you can understand my bad "english".
Actually the original file is correct.

You have a non-english version of Windows so "program files" uses a different name.
  #9  
Old 02-28-2006, 08:34 PM
rene.weber's Avatar
rene.weber rene.weber is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by opjose
Actually the original file is correct.

You have a non-english version of Windows so "program files" uses a different name.
Yes, i mean this, sorry for the confusion. The english Paket is 100% correct. Under non-english version of Windows, you must adapt the pathname. (I have edited my first posting. I hope it is now correct.)

Greets
René

Last edited by rene.weber; 02-28-2006 at 08:51 PM.
  #10  
Old 03-02-2006, 02:24 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Airworks:

What field do you have loaded in these pictures?

I see that it is a photofield with 3d objects inserted.
  #11  
Old 03-02-2006, 05:43 PM
Rifter Rifter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Idaho, Boise
Posts: 11
Can you do relative pathnames?
Like .\ColorSchemes\Christian_Eagle.dds?


I don't have G3 installed in the default directory.
  #12  
Old 03-02-2006, 08:01 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
G3 itself creates the paths to the DDS file, etc.

I've never tried to see if it accepts a relative path.
  #13  
Old 03-02-2006, 08:24 PM
vitek's Avatar
vitek vitek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 942
Use the import/export functionality on the Simulation menu to share color schemes. If the author had exported g3x files and everyone imported that g3x, the path in the colorscheme files would be updated for their systems on import. There would be no need to edit the files manually.

Travis
  #14  
Old 03-02-2006, 09:21 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
A very goof feature!
  #15  
Old 03-03-2006, 03:43 AM
Airworks's Avatar
Airworks Airworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Airworks
ahhhh , wellsee , thats what happens when im a realflighter for 2 months , im new to this system. I'm paying attention though
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.