Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

 
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-10-2006, 10:16 PM
THE BEGINNER THE BEGINNER is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Problem Child!

How Do You Make It Slower?
  #17  
Old 03-11-2006, 12:45 AM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Make what slower?
  #18  
Old 03-11-2006, 03:25 AM
davevh davevh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 27
Damn good flight model, one of the nicest flying and tightest controlling 3D machines I have tried in any simulator!. Kudos to WingsWest328 and Nemo for a cool bird

Last edited by davevh; 03-11-2006 at 03:27 AM.
  #19  
Old 03-13-2006, 08:24 AM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Great jot to all involved. I aint no heli pilot, but Nemo's Raptor was terrific and it really helped me to be smoother.(prior experince on the dominion) This Raptor has taken me up a few levels. I guess what I want to know is how does this Raptor90v2 compare with the real Raptor90v2? If so, I want one.(scared myself there)


Thanks
50%
  #20  
Old 03-13-2006, 09:46 AM
Parky Parky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Arrow

Yo 50%plane do you have any add-ons, that you can fly raptor90v2
  #21  
Old 03-13-2006, 10:35 AM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parky
Yo 50%plane do you have any add-ons, that you can fly raptor90v2
I have addons1
  #22  
Old 03-13-2006, 11:03 AM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
You DO NOT need any add-ons for this posted heli.
  #23  
Old 03-13-2006, 11:28 AM
Parky Parky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Thumbs up

It is workiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing , nice colorshemes can we wait for more

Thanks

Borut
  #24  
Old 03-14-2006, 12:04 AM
FlyGuy's Avatar
FlyGuy FlyGuy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: California
Posts: 495
WingsWest328 you did a terrific job with nemos Raptor your Blue/White Raptor 90 is officially my favorite Heli in G3 now -truly flies as good as it looks!
  #25  
Old 03-14-2006, 12:11 AM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
Glad you all enjoy it
  #26  
Old 03-19-2006, 06:21 AM
Parky Parky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Question

Hi,
Can someone tells me how to make this Raptor more 3D, dualrate like Domination 90 3D, thanks a lot
  #27  
Old 03-20-2006, 08:56 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
You can lighten the paddle weight.
  #28  
Old 03-20-2006, 09:08 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
I tried making it more agile and made the main and tail rotors carbon fiber Im not to sure how to make it as agile as the Dom. 90
Attached Files
File Type: g3x Raptor 90 v2_AV.G3X (39.1 KB, 141 views)
  #29  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:16 PM
Parky Parky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Thumbs up

Thanks it is much more 3D , i made some small modifications on him (a little bit smoler ....)

Cyber fiber rullleeessssss
  #30  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:21 PM
ghtracey ghtracey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by opjose
Huh?

Click on the Raptor V2 link in Nemo's original thread.

It should save as a .G3x file but XP -MAY- rename it to something like

Raptor V2.g3x.zip

If it does REMOVE the .ZIP suffix (make sure that you have XP set to SHOW SUFFIXES!!!! IMPORTANT!!!)

Now use the IMPORT function on Nemo's original post.

THEN do the same on the above files.

No problem whatsoever with .430, provided you are dealing with the file types correctly.
And I sure wish I had seen thispost before I spent hours trying to get the P-51 Reno Racer working.... I was actually just going to post this in here somewhere, since I saw a lot of people having trouble withit... would be a good thing for the admins to put sticky posts in each trading forum about.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:41 AM.