Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2006, 09:30 AM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Red face Weird 4D ultimate edit

Here's a weird 4D ultimate that I did.


NOTE: the surfaces don't move as they should, but the plane flys well like that. It is not a reason to be concerned.


50%
Attached Files
File Type: g3x Super Ultimate 2 vs2_AV.G3X (38.5 KB, 166 views)

Last edited by 50%plane; 03-15-2006 at 11:32 AM.
  #2  
Old 03-15-2006, 05:05 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
How did u make the plane editable in a program such as 3ds max?
  #3  
Old 03-15-2006, 05:24 PM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingsWest328
How did u make the plane editable in a program such as 3ds max?
3DS MAX *drool* Sorry to dissapoint you, but I aint got 3ds max, as it isn't worth spending the money on for my purposes. I edited the plane using the normal G3 editing functions that everyone has in G3.


50%
  #4  
Old 03-15-2006, 06:06 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
O, ok thanks
  #5  
Old 03-15-2006, 08:30 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by 50%plane
3DS MAX *drool* Sorry to dissapoint you, but I aint got 3ds max, as it isn't worth spending the money on for my purposes. I edited the plane using the normal G3 editing functions that everyone has in G3.


50%
You can remove the fuel tanks in the editor?

Wow I missed this one!

Normally the changes in the editor rarely affect the visual model.
  #6  
Old 03-15-2006, 09:53 PM
vitek's Avatar
vitek vitek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 942
The model is an Ultimate Bipe. There are no external fuel tanks on the Ultimate.
  #7  
Old 03-15-2006, 11:26 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
Hes talking about on the P-51 Reno Racer. How do you edit the model of the plane?
  #8  
Old 03-16-2006, 03:56 AM
vitek's Avatar
vitek vitek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 942
If you're talking about the P-51, why don't you ask your question in the P-51 thread. This is an Ultimate Bipe mod.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 AM.