Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2006, 02:20 PM
evanator's Avatar
evanator evanator is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 257
Turmoil 4D PPS

here is my 4D version of the flatouts turmoil. There is still a little bit of stuff i need to work out. To work it you put the throttle all the way down to go 4D.
Attached Files
File Type: plng3 PPS Foamy.plng3 (27.1 KB, 203 views)
__________________
E-mail Me And I'll Give You A Website With Free Online Printable Airplane Plans.

Evanator2700@yahoo.com
  #2  
Old 03-19-2006, 09:30 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,790
Okay, what is 4D?

Is that the reversing prop?
  #3  
Old 03-19-2006, 09:55 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
Correct
  #4  
Old 03-19-2006, 11:07 PM
36Racer's Avatar
36Racer 36Racer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
How do you install this file?
  #5  
Old 03-19-2006, 11:51 PM
Buda Buda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 34
you just save/copy it to your G3 Aircraft file folder and start G3 I belive.
  #6  
Old 03-19-2006, 11:52 PM
36Racer's Avatar
36Racer 36Racer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
I tried that it didnt work
  #7  
Old 03-20-2006, 12:06 AM
Buda Buda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 34
k, my goof, it should go in to the Planes file folder.
default dir. is C:\Program Files\RealFlightG3\Planes
do this before starting the G3

start G3
you should beable to find it under custom aircraft>flatout turmoil>pps foamy

are there any error's that popup when you go to select a aircraft?
what version of G3 are you at?
  #8  
Old 03-20-2006, 01:23 AM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,790
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingsWest328
Correct
Okay, thanks!
  #9  
Old 03-20-2006, 08:22 PM
36Racer's Avatar
36Racer 36Racer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
I did and it said that it might need a add on IDK
  #10  
Old 03-20-2006, 10:15 PM
Zelatio's Avatar
Zelatio Zelatio is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,232
Yes it will work if you put into the Planes folder. By the way, what plane is the Turmoil? Addon?
  #11  
Old 03-20-2006, 10:32 PM
evanator's Avatar
evanator evanator is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 257
turmoil is the flatout from great planes. you need expansion pack 1
__________________
E-mail Me And I'll Give You A Website With Free Online Printable Airplane Plans.

Evanator2700@yahoo.com
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 AM.