Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

 
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-26-2006, 04:31 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Nizz:

On the new plane you uploaded there are no textures.
The plane appears all white or silver.

The prop drum is still off to the left as indicated in the image below (Click on it).

Can you fix this?

Thanks for a GREAT plane!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PC-12.jpg (26.9 KB, 112 views)

Last edited by opjose; 03-26-2006 at 05:11 PM.
  #17  
Old 03-26-2006, 05:10 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Nizz:

I was able to fix the texture problem by going back to the previous version and exporting it's textures.

This may be an issue with G3, not your plane.

You adjusted the front gear length (thanks!) which affects the takeoff, however I think that you forgot to adjust the collision mesh for the gear as well.

This causes the gear to "sink" into the ground.

Could you adjust the collison mesh to make it identical to the front gear length?

I think that G3 calculated that the wing was pointed into the ground so the plane would not take off on the original model, which is why I asked about changing the gear length.

Thanks again!
  #18  
Old 03-26-2006, 09:28 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,790
Another good view of the real deal:

  #19  
Old 03-26-2006, 11:35 PM
r1derbike's Avatar
r1derbike r1derbike is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Posts: 1,303
Thanks, Kmot! That clears-up the question I had about the tail-moment! It IS longer!

Charles
__________________
"Sometimes, I run out of altitude and airspeed...at the same time!"

http://photobucket.com/albums/v402/r1derbike

Click on sub albums at right sidebar.
  #20  
Old 03-27-2006, 06:32 AM
Nizz Nizz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: on the woodway
Posts: 171
Thumbs up



I receive none eat on the table, or a new RC-flyer for outside whom I for G3 an airplane develop. Thus it can be well possible some models only by far to look good.

I need $$$$ and then all looks very nice.

Rename the new G3X when you need to overwrite the old version.


New size adjustment. Wheel housing fits now. Propp reposed.

{EDITED: } You find it at the first post.
__________________
!! battery load or refill !! it's your decision !!

Last edited by Nizz; 03-27-2006 at 10:55 PM.
  #21  
Old 03-27-2006, 11:02 AM
rjm1982 rjm1982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Why not set the brakes up like the real jet guys do...

Mixed with down elevator...that makes it much easier....
  #22  
Old 03-27-2006, 11:20 AM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Do you mean "real RC Pilots" or "Real Fighter Jet Pilots"?

Anyway, doing this is trivial.

Just set a new input channel, then select custom curve for the input, so that it is at a maximum at lowest thrust.

Assign that to the brake servo and you are done.
  #23  
Old 03-27-2006, 12:31 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nizz


I need $$$$ and then all looks very nice.

Rename the new G3X when you need to overwrite the old version.

New size adjustment. Wheel housing fits now. Propp reposed.
Yeah, we know how it goes.

None of us get paid for this.

We -ARE- doing it for fun, right?

In spite of a few people that don't seem to realise it at times.

Please appreciate that we LIKE what you've done, which is why you got the input on the changes from me.

The plane is excellent IMHO.

I've been having a blast with it.

Knifeedge should contact a few of the posters and offer to include their airplanes in their next release of add-ons, then kick back a few $$$ to keep getting user created add-ons going.

These same planes should be left as downloadables from the forums, but offered as an adjunct to anything they do on the disks.

That would be pretty nice. I've seen this done with Flanker 2.0. It made me go out and buy the upgrade for it.
  #24  
Old 03-27-2006, 03:10 PM
rjm1982 rjm1982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 45
op, i think the criticism is good, as long as its not hatefull and it hasnt been...

The details are what serperates the good models from the great one, and this is obviously a great one ...

I know the brakes are trivial to setup, but i just suggested it because its the way that the real -rc- jets are setup...it makes it easier that way, and they can be applied smoothly, as the dial is difficult from some folks to get ahold of when they are flying/landing...and having it on a switch doesnt allow for smooth application...

Wasnt a criticism, just a suggest for this or future planes he makes, and from his skill level, i would expect many more awesome ones...
  #25  
Old 03-27-2006, 03:17 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjm1982
op, i think the criticism is good, as long as its not hatefull and it hasnt been...

The details are what serperates the good models from the great one, and this is obviously a great one ...

I know the brakes are trivial to setup, but i just suggested it because its the way that the real -rc- jets are setup...it makes it easier that way, and they can be applied smoothly, as the dial is difficult from some folks to get ahold of when they are flying/landing...and having it on a switch doesnt allow for smooth application...

Wasnt a criticism, just a suggest for this or future planes he makes, and from his skill level, i would expect many more awesome ones...
I'll do this with the Physics update.
  #26  
Old 03-27-2006, 04:58 PM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Here's a fast AV that I just did. Tops out around 305MPH in level flight.


50%
Attached Files
File Type: g3x fast pc21_AV.G3X (33.8 KB, 189 views)
  #27  
Old 03-27-2006, 06:27 PM
kisswine kisswine is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 22
hi 50%plane
you need a long runway for it to takeoff.... the most i get out of it...is about 278
just to let you know.........
  #28  
Old 03-27-2006, 06:44 PM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
The only thing that I can come up with is that I have a different version of the origional than you do. Some people are having this trouble and others aren't.



50%
  #29  
Old 03-27-2006, 07:06 PM
Kmot's Avatar
Kmot Kmot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,790
I don't think Nizz was suggesting he get paid for his planes. His command of "Amerikanisch" is probably just confusing everyone, including himself.
  #30  
Old 03-27-2006, 07:19 PM
Nizz Nizz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: on the woodway
Posts: 171
Cool

Yea Amerikanisch Which I am to say to it .
__________________
!! battery load or refill !! it's your decision !!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:55 PM.