Go Back   Knife Edge > Inactive forums > RealFlight Swap Pages > RealFlight G3 > Aircraft
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:48 AM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
QQ's Turbine Yak54

Here's my edit of Quique's Turbine powered Yak54. I don't know the actual weights of the model, so I did my best to get it to fly the way it should. This is an edit of the stock G3 Yak54. I fly it with the Quique Somenzini scheme that can be found here: http://www.rfmodels.com/PaintSchemes/index.htm


50%
Attached Files
File Type: zip Quique turbine Yak 54_AV.zip (33.1 KB, 546 views)
  #2  
Old 05-26-2006, 10:53 AM
skiman21632's Avatar
skiman21632 skiman21632 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 186
Not Working :(

50 % Dl your zip and this is what i get when i try to unzip it pic attached also renamed the file in its normal state that did'nt work any ideas? Also used winrar to unzip same problem. And when i used winrar it says archive is corrupt!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Error.JPG (71.1 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg error 2.JPG (65.4 KB, 36 views)

Last edited by skiman21632; 05-26-2006 at 10:59 AM.
  #3  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:06 AM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Works fine for me...

He put a .G3X file within the zip.
  #4  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:17 AM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
yea I'm sorry about that. I'm now having trouble downloading g3x files and them coming as a zip. I know there's a way to do it, (great thread opjose!) but I'm lazy. I zipped up the G3x file. all you need to do is unzip the file and remove the g3x. It's so much easier IMO.


50%
  #5  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:38 AM
skiman21632's Avatar
skiman21632 skiman21632 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 186
Im aware of the g3x in the zip but the error i get ie the screenshot keeps poping up when i try to unzip it using both winzip and winrar both are showing a corrupt file ill try DL it again maybe it will work. IDK

Last edited by skiman21632; 05-26-2006 at 11:43 AM.
  #6  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:47 AM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
It works for me from two different ISP's.

You may have a local problem, are using an older version of WinZip, or have problems with your system...
  #7  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:54 AM
skiman21632's Avatar
skiman21632 skiman21632 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 186
Just Tested my winzip Downloaded Rick's PW Extra everythimg worked very smooth no problems so it cant be the Winzip or my ISP I'm Stummped!!! Maybe someone else will have the same problem I'll check back later Thanx Opjose for checkin. Im using winzip 9.0 SR-1

Last edited by skiman21632; 05-26-2006 at 12:01 PM.
  #8  
Old 05-26-2006, 12:48 PM
nemo_uk's Avatar
nemo_uk nemo_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 946
ok for me ...

xp pro SP2 and winzip 9.0 SR-1 (6224)

do you have zip files set to "open with" XP or winzip ?
__________________
www.tonyelms.com

Last edited by nemo_uk; 05-26-2006 at 12:51 PM.
  #9  
Old 05-26-2006, 12:52 PM
BlueBORG's Avatar
BlueBORG BlueBORG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 34
I got the same thing and this is a new computer.. lol




Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman21632
50 % Dl your zip and this is what i get when i try to unzip it pic attached also renamed the file in its normal state that did'nt work any ideas? Also used winrar to unzip same problem. And when i used winrar it says archive is corrupt!!!
__________________
BlueBORG
aka
Snoopy

What do these sticks do again?
www.blueborg.com/weather
www.gilmanspringsrcflyers.com/
  #10  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:32 PM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Try it without unzipping it. open the file and drag the g3X onto your desktop.
  #11  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:33 PM
50%plane's Avatar
50%plane 50%plane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to 50%plane Send a message via MSN to 50%plane
Oh yea, delete all versions of my edit that you have on your computer completely before you try the above post.
  #12  
Old 05-29-2006, 06:07 PM
Brian8474's Avatar
Brian8474 Brian8474 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Burleson,TX
Posts: 773
I am getting an error sying it cannot read contents file in .g3x .This happens when i save the file as .g3x and then try and import it with g3
__________________
I currently have a serious addiction to Helicopters!
  #13  
Old 05-29-2006, 07:18 PM
WingsWest328's Avatar
WingsWest328 WingsWest328 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Send a message via AIM to WingsWest328
Works for me, try using Winrar
__________________
FLY NAVY
  #14  
Old 05-29-2006, 10:10 PM
MikeF MikeF is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 13
Doesn't work for me either. Winzip 9.0, Winrar 3.42. I get corrupt file / missing archive messages. I've downloaded it several times. Same result every time. Haven't had any problems with other planes. Interesting that it works for some and not for others.

Too bad for me. I've seen Quique's turbine Yak fly in person and was looking forward to playing with it.

Mike
  #15  
Old 05-30-2006, 09:44 AM
marcello's Avatar
marcello marcello is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 7
Unhappy QQ's Turbine Yak54

Quote:
Originally Posted by 50%plane
Here's my edit of Quique's Turbine powered Yak54. I don't know the actual weights of the model, so I did my best to get it to fly the way it should. This is an edit of the stock G3 Yak54. I fly it with the Quique Somenzini scheme that can be found here: http://www.rfmodels.com/PaintSchemes/index.htm


50%
Unfortunately i couldn't open this file. From Win-zip and Win-rar I got the message that they couldn't find the content or that the file is corrupt.
I've dpwnloaded many other files (planes and Sceneries) without problems!
There is thomething wrong . marcello
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM.