Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G3
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2007, 07:35 PM
sk8teradam2003 sk8teradam2003 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Interenet
Posts: 27
screensaver

do any of you guys know how to activate the screensaver feature of g3.5?
if so, how?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2007, 10:16 PM
JimK's Avatar
JimK JimK is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Ulm,MN,USA
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to JimK Send a message via Yahoo to JimK
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8teradam2003
do any of you guys know how to activate the screensaver feature of g3.5?
if so, how?
It is activated by right clicking on on your screen and opening the properties and then opening the screensaver tab. Scrool down till you find the Real Flight screen saver and click on, then hit apply. Simple as that. Its in the same place all your
screen savers are stored.
__________________
Dell XPS 700 Windows XP pro:Intel core Duo-conroe E6600 2.4ghz, 4gb RAM,1gb Nvidia GeForce 7950 GX2
dual GPU , SATA HD 160gb 10k,HD EIDE 250gb 7200rpm,HD3 Lacie USB2 250gb, SoundBlaster X-Fi Extreme
Music w/Dolby Digital 5.1, 750 watt PSU,24" Dell Ultrasharp wide screen TFT 1000/1 contrast ratio
Pictures of the XPS 700
My Flickr photos
My Youtube videos
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2007, 12:30 AM
HX3D014's Avatar
HX3D014 HX3D014 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney NSW Australia
Posts: 1,622
I have G3.5.065 but there is No Screen saver.

Must be because of ;
1/ G3.5 dose not have one
or
2/ My G3.5.065 came from G3.0.XXX
or
3/ My PC settings are not turned on some how ?

Bryce.
__________________
AKA HX3D014 on the WattFlyer Forums RC Groups Forums
AKA BGRing on the ARCHeli Forums
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2007, 11:22 AM
JimK's Avatar
JimK JimK is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Ulm,MN,USA
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to JimK Send a message via Yahoo to JimK
Quote:
Originally Posted by HX3D014
I have G3.5.065 but there is No Screen saver.

Must be because of ;
1/ G3.5 dose not have one
or
2/ My G3.5.065 came from G3.0.XXX
or
3/ My PC settings are not turned on some how ?

Bryce.
Its there, installed in your windows screen saver directory. Just follow the directions
to activate it I wrote above.
__________________
Dell XPS 700 Windows XP pro:Intel core Duo-conroe E6600 2.4ghz, 4gb RAM,1gb Nvidia GeForce 7950 GX2
dual GPU , SATA HD 160gb 10k,HD EIDE 250gb 7200rpm,HD3 Lacie USB2 250gb, SoundBlaster X-Fi Extreme
Music w/Dolby Digital 5.1, 750 watt PSU,24" Dell Ultrasharp wide screen TFT 1000/1 contrast ratio
Pictures of the XPS 700
My Flickr photos
My Youtube videos
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2007, 01:25 PM
HX3D014's Avatar
HX3D014 HX3D014 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney NSW Australia
Posts: 1,622
Which One ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Which One.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	11951  
__________________
AKA HX3D014 on the WattFlyer Forums RC Groups Forums
AKA BGRing on the ARCHeli Forums
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2007, 02:42 PM
JimK's Avatar
JimK JimK is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Ulm,MN,USA
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to JimK Send a message via Yahoo to JimK
Interesting, I just bought Real Flight 3.5 last month from Tower and installed it
complete. Then I let it update to the latest version. Did you use a custom install
function and uncheck the screensaver install option ?

Mine was there and I did not even realize I had till the first post asked where to
find it. Then I looked right where your screenshot is and Real Flight was on the list.
Pretty cool screensaver to with music added.

You might need to re-install to find it. I have so many screensavers on mine that
I can`t even get screenshot of complete list since you must scroll down to find it.
__________________
Dell XPS 700 Windows XP pro:Intel core Duo-conroe E6600 2.4ghz, 4gb RAM,1gb Nvidia GeForce 7950 GX2
dual GPU , SATA HD 160gb 10k,HD EIDE 250gb 7200rpm,HD3 Lacie USB2 250gb, SoundBlaster X-Fi Extreme
Music w/Dolby Digital 5.1, 750 watt PSU,24" Dell Ultrasharp wide screen TFT 1000/1 contrast ratio
Pictures of the XPS 700
My Flickr photos
My Youtube videos
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-17-2007, 06:44 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
If you have a G3.5 screensaver, it came out of the box. Mine is as old as it could be, and I don't have it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-17-2007, 07:09 PM
rcplanefubar's Avatar
rcplanefubar rcplanefubar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St. Paul MN
Posts: 941
Send a message via Yahoo to rcplanefubar
from what I can see from what people have said is if you bought G3 and up graded to G3.5 you don't have the screen saver but, if you bought it after it was called G3.5 on the box you got the screen saver.
__________________
Kick the tires and light the fires!
Fly fast take chances!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-17-2007, 07:13 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
I bought G.3 and then upgraded to G3.5 and have it? I never noticed it till I looked for the G.4 screen saver though. I don't use a screen saver so it does not really matter to me. Weird.
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-17-2007, 07:18 PM
rcplanefubar's Avatar
rcplanefubar rcplanefubar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St. Paul MN
Posts: 941
Send a message via Yahoo to rcplanefubar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnorton12000
I bought G.3 and then upgraded to G3.5 and have it? I never noticed it till I looked for the G.4 screen saver though. I don't use a screen saver so it does not really matter to me. Weird.
LOL well there goes that theory
__________________
Kick the tires and light the fires!
Fly fast take chances!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-17-2007, 08:34 PM
HX3D014's Avatar
HX3D014 HX3D014 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney NSW Australia
Posts: 1,622
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimK
Interesting, I just bought Real Flight 3.5 last month from Tower and installed it
complete. Then I let it update to the latest version. Did you use a custom install
function and uncheck the screensaver install option ?


Mine was there and I did not even realize I had till the first post asked where to
find it. Then I looked right where your screenshot is and Real Flight was on the list.
Pretty cool screensaver to with music added.

You might need to re-install to find it. I have so many screensavers on mine that
I can`t even get screenshot of complete list since you must scroll down to find it.
I donít Remember that Option. but,

First I installed G3
Then the Heli Patch
Then the G3.5 upgrade as a download ( Option #2 from the RF Update website. http://www.realflight.com/updates.html )
Then the Updates per the Launcher.

I never use Screensavers anyway. so maybe I won't go through the long process of Updating via the Launcher (Dial up )

But, if I have to "install all again" one day. Then I will give it an update from the G3 launcher.

Bryce.
__________________
AKA HX3D014 on the WattFlyer Forums RC Groups Forums
AKA BGRing on the ARCHeli Forums
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-17-2007, 11:35 PM
FireFly617 FireFly617 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 46
I have webshots for my wallpaper and screensaver. It would be easy to load screenshots that has been saved from RF in to webshots.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-18-2007, 01:44 AM
HX3D014's Avatar
HX3D014 HX3D014 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney NSW Australia
Posts: 1,622
Is that Like "My Pictures Slide show" ?
__________________
AKA HX3D014 on the WattFlyer Forums RC Groups Forums
AKA BGRing on the ARCHeli Forums
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-18-2007, 04:46 PM
FireFly617 FireFly617 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 46
Webshots is a program you can download that runs your wallpaper and screensaver pics. It is free (or you can pay a fee to get better quality pics) and you can go on the site and download pictures (lots and lots of pictures) From is community gallery. It also lets you load your own pics. from your computer into it. Just go on this site http://www.webshots.com/ and register with webshots and download the program.

PS. I have found thousands of plane and heli shots there!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	grfk_webshots_desktop_app.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	11987  
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-18-2007, 10:43 PM
rjmanzuk's Avatar
rjmanzuk rjmanzuk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,013
really?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HX3D014
I never use Screensavers anyway.
Bryce.
You may just be the ONLY parent of a two year old in the whole world that doesn't have a million pix flying by every few seconds as a screensaver slide show.
__________________
MadMan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 PM.