Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G4
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-03-2008, 01:53 PM
gyronuts gyronuts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: gamlingay england
Posts: 4
don't have 3.5 anymore just G4. In the UK where G4 is not in the shops ..just 3.5 they are still selling all the original add-ons.
I have 2 model chipmunks 1/4 and 1/5 scale and want to practise manoeuvres with the G4.
how can i get a chipmunk on the G4.
Bill
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-07-2008, 12:32 AM
skubacb skubacb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
They have stated they are working on the Add-Ons.

Sit tight.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-10-2008, 10:01 AM
Ezap Ezap is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade Scraper
Are the aircraft 3D models going to be new or are they going to be the same?
Are there any plans for turning this into a new XP Pack as many of us sold our add ons,and some stores near us no longer carry add on packs.
Hey Blade scaper you can make any air plane I can't. So getting rid of the exp
packs is not an option. I knew G4 had its issue's long before it hit the market.
When every thing I all ready have works with G4. Then I'll buy it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-10-2008, 02:11 PM
pplace's Avatar
pplace pplace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,595
Quote:
Hey Blade scaper you can make any air plane I can't.
In Blade's defense: Actually he personally can't create any airplane he wants. He stated we was taking modeling classes at school.....but that's a totally different deal then getting a working model created and set up for G4


Quote:
So getting rid of the exp packs is not an option.
I wouldn't recommend getting rid of the exp packs either....as they work for G4 (the add ons are the ones that currently don't work)


Quote:
When every thing I all ready have works with G4. Then I'll buy it.
If that's your decision and your fine with it that's all that matters.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-12-2008, 06:23 PM
Woody Aldrich's Avatar
Woody Aldrich Woody Aldrich is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 1
Add-Ons & G4

I'm really pleased to know that work is being done to develope compatibility between G4 and the Add-Ons discs. I have nejoyed several versions of Real Flight, thinking it was the "best on the street"..... being able to use the Add-Ons discs would be great !
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-18-2008, 08:42 PM
ssrobzoom ssrobzoom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 89
When will the add-on packs be compatible?

What's the time frame?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-18-2008, 08:56 PM
Ryan Douglas's Avatar
Ryan Douglas Ryan Douglas is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 2,617
We haven't forgotten about them. That's all I can say at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-18-2008, 10:26 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Douglas
We haven't forgotten about them. That's all I can say at this point.
And if you've been around here for a while you'd know that, THAT says a LOT!

Thanks Ryan!
__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-18-2008, 11:04 PM
Lister7 Lister7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Add Ons

I have spent my nickle and have Real Flight G4. It works really great and I like it. However I really miss alot of the aircraf from the 5 Add Ons that I own. For example the P-38 lighetening, B-17, the awsom A-10 (loved that one), The Ospry(can't beleave they scrapped that one) and others. Could you guys at Knife Edge or Real Flight please make a patch or what ever for G4 to allow Add ons? Or at least make an expansion pack or packs with the really great models in the 5 add ons? If money is an issue i would gladely buy any expansion packs with the aircraft from the old add ons.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-18-2008, 11:17 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Lister, Go back and read post # 22
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-18-2008, 11:28 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Come on Jeff, Nobody reads back past 1 post.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-19-2008, 11:02 AM
guest_jo's Avatar
guest_jo guest_jo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 380
Lister7 you are joking aren´t you ?
__________________
Jörg
____________________________________________
System:Q6600@3200GHz;GF8800ultra 768MB;XPx64;4GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-23-2008, 11:29 PM
mswlogo mswlogo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 50
I loaded G3 Expansion Pack 1 and 2 ok with G4.

Pack 1 loaded normal.

When I loaded Pack 2 it would not enable the ok button when I put the Key in.

Then I shut it down, found this thread and thought I was out of luck.

Then I started up G4 and it demanded the key to use G4 at all.

So I put the key in again and it took.

Seems all fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-03-2008, 04:54 PM
eatond eatond is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
November 2007
Quote:
FYI, we are still working through some issues regarding Add Ons 1-5 and RealFlight G4. Please be patient. We'll make an announcement when we are ready.
January 2008
Quote:
We haven't forgotten about them. That's all I can say at this point
I've worked in the service industry for a long time and I can tell you guys that what customer's want is communications. Fixing something is great but keeping your customer's informed of your progress or lack of progress is even better. It wouldn't kill you and would be much appreciated if you could pop in here every couple of weeks with an update.

We don't need all the gory details, just a simple update with an estimate of how much work's been completed on the project and what the current projected finish date is.

Dan Eaton
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-03-2008, 06:37 PM
guest_jo's Avatar
guest_jo guest_jo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 380
19. of January is not so long ago, what do you expect ?
Buy Reflex and you can wait a year for information...
__________________
Jörg
____________________________________________
System:Q6600@3200GHz;GF8800ultra 768MB;XPx64;4GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 PM.