Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight G4
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2008, 06:28 PM
ferret ferret is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
saving wind settings

g'day all , need some advice have done a search but cant find an answer i want to save my wind and turbulance settings so i can just load and go found how to for g3.5 but wont work on g4 any help would be great
pete
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2008, 08:55 PM
rccardude04 rccardude04 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 697
Send a message via AIM to rccardude04
My Documents --> RealFlight G4 --> Scripts --> Startup

Add an entry called "setwindspeed 10" and you get 10mph or kph winds

This will load every time you run the sim. It doesn't save on each airport independently but will stay constant through your entire session.

You can also say "setwinddirection 350" for 350 degree wind direction.

-Eric
__________________
Asking for help? Please follow the instructions here:

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9663
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.