Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G4
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-02-2008, 01:05 AM
aris aris is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
i have the same proplem

cannot find import ; DLL may de missing, corrupt, or wrong version
File d3dx9_36.dll , error 126

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-02-2008, 01:18 AM
Robert Warner Robert Warner is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Also getting repeated error messages :(

After this recent update i can no longer see any of the visual effects and keep getting the DLL error described by others.

1) Describe your issue in detail. What steps might be taken to reproduce your issue?
- Continual error message relating to MS Direct X. Unable to solve by reinstalling DirectX from Microsoft.
2) Attach your system specifications. Please, do not paste your specs into your post. Makes it very lengthy. Here's how to do it:
- Performed per instructions.
Attached Files
File Type: txt RealFlight4_5DLLErrors.txt (132.1 KB, 47 views)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-02-2008, 01:34 AM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Right off the top I can see your video driver is dated 2006.
Try to find a newer one and re-try?

Video Card: Mobile Intel(R) 945GM Express Chipset Family

MFR: Intel Corporation

Version: 6.14.0010.4670 (English)

Date: 8/14/2006 15:59:52, 48128 bytes
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-02-2008, 01:44 AM
Kel 1 Kel 1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
d3dx9_36.dll,error 126

Quote:
Originally Posted by aris
i have the same proplem

cannot find import ; DLL may de missing, corrupt, or wrong version
File d3dx9_36.dll , error 126

thanks

I have the same problem. I am running 64 bit Vista 2.3ghz dual core, 4g ram, 8500 GT Video. I tried uninstalling completely EVERYTHING ! and re-installing 3 times now. G4 works fine but as soon as I download 4.5 I get the same error and you cant use the sim anymore because it gives you a missing file error when you try to run it after downloading 4.5.

???
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-02-2008, 01:56 AM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Go back to Post#1 and follow the Administrator's instructions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kel 1
I have the same problem. I am running 64 bit Vista 2.3ghz dual core, 4g ram, 8500 GT Video. I tried uninstalling completely EVERYTHING ! and re-installing 3 times now. G4 works fine but as soon as I download 4.5 I get the same error and you cant use the sim anymore because it gives you a missing file error when you try to run it after downloading 4.5.

???
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11-02-2008, 02:40 AM
Lonz's Avatar
Lonz Lonz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Reply from RF Tech Support to Lonz yesterday

We regret the problems you have been experiencing.

We are currently having issues with the Intel Integrated graphics cards. We have informed our software developers of the issues and are awaiting word of a fix for the issues. I would recommend waiting a week or two before checking back for the fix. We are sorry for an inconvenience this may have caused you.


Here are some instructions for returning to previous version of RealFlight G4:

1. Make sure that RealFlight itself is not running.

2. Make sure you have an active Internet connection available on your PC. You do not need to visit any specific website.

3. Open the G4 Launcher Window.

4. Select the "Additional Options" button on the Launcher Window.

5. From the Additional Options, select the "Registration/Updates" button. This should open the "Online Updating" window.

6. From Online Updating window, you should see a button for "Update to Specific Version". You will need to complete the Online Registration first before you can Update to the Specific Version.

7. Click on Update to Specific Version, that will bring up the Available Versions box.

8. There should be a Select Version window with a list of available versions to pick from. Click on the version(4.00.054) you want to go back to to highlight it. Also be sure to check the Completely Refresh checkbox and then click OK.

We are asking all of our customers to evaluate our service. Please tell us how we did on your most recent contact with Product Support. Please take a minute and click on the link to complete a brief survey. This information will be used to improve our customer service. Thank you. http://www.hobbico.com/surveys/produ...ort-survey.php Only one customer feedback survey may be submitted per day. Please submit your survey within seven days.

PLEASE REMEMBER to attach all previous correspondence (and dxdiag information if previously requested) with our responses to any follow up e-mail you may send. This will allow us to better track our attempts to troubleshoot your problem. Unfortunately, due to the volume of e-mail we receive, WE ARE UNABLE TO SAVE OR REMEMBER E-MAIL MESSAGES ONCE WE HAVE SENT A RESPONSE.

You can also reach our product support technical team at 217-398-8970 during our regular business hours Monday through Friday 8am to 7pm Central time. Be sure to have your computer specifications and serial number for your software available at the time of your call.

Last edited by Lonz; 11-02-2008 at 02:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-03-2008, 12:03 PM
aris aris is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
i update 4:50.021

and i have the message

cannot find import ; DLL may de missing, corrupt, or wrong version
File d3dx9_36.dll , error 126

i update 4:00.054

again

4:50.021 and the message disappear

the menu (file ....etc.) is ok. but the screen have a problem
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-03-2008, 09:53 PM
Kel 1 Kel 1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
G 4.5 issues

Here are the errors I am getting AFTER the 4.5 download is complete.

"Error in opening files."

Click OK

"KEError 21014: There was an error copying to C:\Program Files(x86)\RealFlightG4\Direct X\DSETUP.dll Make sure the file is not write protected or in use."

Click OK

Try to launch and I get
"Error Cannot find import;DLL may be missing,corrupt,or wrong version File "d3dx9_36.dll", error 126."

I think that it is looking for a file that isn't there but I'm no programmer.................

I can easily restore back to G4 and it works fine.

Last edited by Kel 1; 11-04-2008 at 08:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-06-2008, 09:39 PM
jim_ag3y jim_ag3y is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 185
Kel 1, I am sure that you have good information to share, but you are not following the instructions given in the sticky by the OP !

We don't know what computer, operating system, video and audio drivers you are using, etc. etc.

KE cannot isolate problems unless you help them by following the instructions on how to report the problem.

Just a fellow user, but my install went perfect the very first time!


Good luck, Jim
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-09-2008, 03:58 PM
cjshaker cjshaker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 74
D3DERR_INVALIDCALL File: .\DXEffect.cpp Line: 836

I'm getting the same error, D3DERR_INVALIDCALL File: .\DXEffect.cpp Line: 836, on my Windows Vista laptop when attempting to launch RealFlight G4.5. The error happens continuously.

RealFlight G4 ran fine on this laptop.

Please find attached the screen shot of the error message (borrowed from another poster) and my support information.

Thank you,
Chris Shaker
Attached Images
File Type: jpg D3DERR_INVALIDCALL.jpg (6.8 KB, 386 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt RealFlight_G4.5_Error.txt (160.6 KB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-14-2008, 12:44 AM
Phreddy Phreddy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Numerous attempts.. no good

Upgraded (?) to 4.5 with Vista, and immediately and every time get the "d3dx9_36.dll error 126" message and no program. Ultimately followed directions to revert to version 4.00.054 .. guess I will wait until they have it fixed.
When I went to MS to get the most current version of DirectX, it bails (repeatedly) on the install with a "Setup could not download the file. Please retry later or check network connection".... number of times as well.
Attached Files
File Type: txt RF45prob.txt (482.2 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-14-2008, 12:52 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
phreddy, no can do. It's your video card. I'm in the same boat with my laptop. I've heard a fix may come.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-14-2008, 07:06 AM
cjshaker cjshaker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 74
Had same problem w/DirectX

I had the same problem with DirectX. Found the end user Aug 2008 complete download, and was able to grab that fine:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/i...008_redist.exe

Chris Shaker


Quote:
Originally Posted by Phreddy
Upgraded (?) to 4.5 with Vista, and immediately and every time get the "d3dx9_36.dll error 126" message and no program. Ultimately followed directions to revert to version 4.00.054 .. guess I will wait until they have it fixed.
When I went to MS to get the most current version of DirectX, it bails (repeatedly) on the install with a "Setup could not download the file. Please retry later or check network connection".... number of times as well.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-14-2008, 10:12 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
phreddy has the 945GM video card that is not supported by 4.5 yet. Your video card, if you got 4.5 working, is not an Intel.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-14-2008, 02:04 PM
HuckD HuckD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn
phreddy has the 945GM video card that is not supported by 4.5 yet. Your video card, if you got 4.5 working, is not an Intel.
Mine has the "Mobile Intel(R) 945 Express Chipset Family" video card. I guess that the same one you're referring to. Maybe there'll be a fix soon........

Huck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 AM.