Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G2
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2010, 04:53 AM
fuall fuall is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Goldcoast australia
Posts: 2
G2 Upgrading issues

Hi I just reinstalled G2 on my PC how ever when i try to update the software i get an error connecting to primary server then same on secondary server i have also updated the control panel.
if anyone could mabe give me an actual file download link id really appricate it or any other help help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2010, 06:32 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Link sent via PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2010, 12:46 PM
garleness garleness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
i too am having issues

I folled the knoledge base to the console upgrade still doesnt work now it says knife edge sofetware has an error instead of error 183
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2010, 01:05 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by garleness
I folled the knoledge base to the console upgrade still doesnt work now it says knife edge sofetware has an error instead of error 183
Huh? What are you trying to do?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2010, 01:23 PM
garleness garleness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
i was trying to upgrade my software. ive been out of training since i had kids so i was trying to update my g2, upgrades not working, i just found manual 7.23 up grade it worked if there is a later manual upgrade i would love to do that as well.
I didnt realize they had upgraded the program to g5 wow. I have purchased a align t-rex and wanted to fly something close any help would be great thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-18-2010, 01:25 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
.723 is the latest G2 update.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-18-2010, 01:40 PM
garleness garleness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks for the speedy reply can the g2 controller usb be used with g5 or do you have to buy the whole package again. I just want to have some newer models. thanks again for your help
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-29-2010, 04:41 PM
swanley007's Avatar
swanley007 swanley007 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Send a message via AIM to swanley007 Send a message via MSN to swanley007
The G3 controller cannot be used with the G5 upgrade. It must be the Interlink Plus or Elite to work with the G5 upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:02 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
You made a typo, swanley. The G3 controller can be used in G5. The G2 controller cannot be used in G5.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-26-2010, 07:58 PM
Bodhammer Bodhammer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Could I please get the update link for G2 Lite?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-26-2010, 11:29 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
what update link for G2 lite?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-26-2010, 11:33 PM
Bodhammer Bodhammer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
I have version 2.00.637 - is that the latest/last?

A buddy gave me the kit, just wanted to make sure I was fully updated. The control panel update could not connect to any servers.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-26-2010, 11:36 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodhammer
I have version 2.00.637 - is that the latest/last?

A buddy gave me the kit, just wanted to make sure I was fully updated. The control panel update could not connect to any servers.

Thanks!
It is a discontinued product, there are no servers to connect to.
I'm not sure what the latest version was, good luck.
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-06-2010, 11:57 PM
AndyL AndyL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
I own G2 and would like to be able to update it to the newest version. The update servers of course don't work.

Can someone please send me a link to the update file?

Thank you very much.

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-07-2010, 06:54 AM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyL
I own G2 and would like to be able to update it to the newest version. The update servers of course don't work.

Can someone please send me a link to the update file?

Thank you very much.

Andy
Sent
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 PM.