Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G3 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:30 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
I know Im new to Blender here, but your model looks a little small compared to the grid. Did you set your size constraint to 0 when importing? The grid on the model Ive been working on is much smaller than the plane.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zz.jpg (97.5 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:35 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
what is the wing span of that plane?
the shrike only has 38"
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:38 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
Around 106, but I would still think it should look a little larger compared to the grid. I may be wrong, like I said, Im new (and looking at your signature, it looks like maybe you are too). I just didnt want you to import a mosquito in RF.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:40 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
i understand and your right. in wings 3d its perfectly sized. how big is each square on the grid?
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:44 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
Not sure about that. When you imported the .3ds, there should have been a box pop up asking about "size constraints". Set that to 0 to get the actual size. I think the default is 10
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 05-29-2011, 05:51 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
that helped
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (193.7 KB, 16 views)
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05-29-2011, 06:07 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
Carry on
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05-30-2011, 05:21 AM
bosshawg's Avatar
bosshawg bosshawg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Norfolk,England
Posts: 65
Axis Orientation

You are pointing the wrong way in Blender!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Axis.jpg (131.5 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 06-05-2011, 03:00 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
is this the scripts folder?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (186.7 KB, 14 views)
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 06-05-2011, 03:04 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
This is where mine is. You are in the Python folder. Note the path to it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zz.jpg (127.0 KB, 14 views)
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 06-05-2011, 03:43 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
hmmmmmmm......... this is a pretty big problem
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (172.3 KB, 8 views)
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 06-05-2011, 03:56 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
Ummm, where's your .blender file?

Do a search of your computer for the .blender to see if it got misdirected somehow. if you find it, move it to your blender file.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 06-05-2011, 03:58 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
I havent a clue.......I tried redownloading and installing didnt help
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 06-05-2011, 04:00 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,285
Just in case you didnt re read my last post (I edited it) do a search of your computer for the file. You are using 2.4 (I believe) right?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 06-05-2011, 04:02 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
yes i am using 2.4
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 AM.