Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G3 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 06-05-2011, 11:25 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
what i did find
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (252.3 KB, 14 views)
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-05-2011, 11:29 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
out of curiosity I looked at this.....i did install python
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (208.5 KB, 13 views)
__________________
High school: The killer of hobbies and free time. The creator of education to understand those hobbies more, and not ask stupid questions.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:14 AM
bosshawg's Avatar
bosshawg bosshawg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Norfolk,England
Posts: 65
Lightbulb Try This!

1.Completely Remove/Uninstall Blender from your Computer.
2. Download this and save it on your Computer. http://download.blender.org/release/...9b-windows.exe
3.Read This ,Ignore the 2nd Screenshot on that page & choose the option Circled in my screenshot below.

Paste "export_3ds2kex.py" to the Folder abaser has posted a screenshot of(Which U will now have!).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg GetBlender.jpg (82.9 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06-14-2011, 06:46 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
its all worked so far excecpt...
I think I still need python.
What version should I get.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (219.8 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06-14-2011, 11:15 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
good with python but now look
there is no editor selection or export
even though the script is there
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (225.7 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (258.3 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06-14-2011, 11:29 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,286
I sent you an email showing the steps. Scroll down towards the bottom of the tut until you get to the "Script Config" area. READ CLOSELY. you have to setup the scripts before it will show up. When you select the path, it MUST point to where YOU have the 3ds2kex is saved, not where it shows in the tut.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:11 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
all is now well. I just need to map and import and paint
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:16 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
back to an earlier question.......does the entire plane have to be on a singl page or is it individual pieces of that aircraft?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:22 PM
abaser's Avatar
abaser abaser is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: stuttgart, AR
Posts: 4,286
Not sure how that works inblender, but in wings, you map each part one at a time, then arrange them on the .tga.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:24 PM
flexible's Avatar
flexible flexible is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: na
Posts: 2,263
Send a message via ICQ to flexible Send a message via AIM to flexible
Real Flight must have only one tga.
If you will Combine all the objects, before you begin Mapping, then select one face on one part, the hold down the F key, the click the UVW key. It will only open that one part ready to Map, but all the parts will end up on one Map, where you can move them around to where you want them.
__________________
Fly it like it is made out of rubber
Victory or Death
"Ineptocracy"

Wings 3D for dummies
Mapping in Wings 3D for Dummies
Pivots in Max for Dummies
Linking the Hierarchy in Max for Dummies
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:26 PM
flexible's Avatar
flexible flexible is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: na
Posts: 2,263
Send a message via ICQ to flexible Send a message via AIM to flexible
If he is working in Wings, he should be Mapping in Wings
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenShot009.jpg (156.4 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Fly it like it is made out of rubber
Victory or Death
"Ineptocracy"

Wings 3D for dummies
Mapping in Wings 3D for Dummies
Pivots in Max for Dummies
Linking the Hierarchy in Max for Dummies
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:29 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
I moved into Blender to pivots

does anyone know about Blender.... its alomost imposible to get back to Wings.....
Make that impossible
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:30 PM
flexible's Avatar
flexible flexible is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: na
Posts: 2,263
Send a message via ICQ to flexible Send a message via AIM to flexible
If you model in Wings, Map in Wings, then export the 3Ds file to take to Blender.
__________________
Fly it like it is made out of rubber
Victory or Death
"Ineptocracy"

Wings 3D for dummies
Mapping in Wings 3D for Dummies
Pivots in Max for Dummies
Linking the Hierarchy in Max for Dummies
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:32 PM
a4magic's Avatar
a4magic a4magic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cottonwood CA
Posts: 285
ohhhh.....so you cant modle move then map.
Darn i just got the pivots done
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06-15-2011, 10:32 PM
flexible's Avatar
flexible flexible is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: na
Posts: 2,263
Send a message via ICQ to flexible Send a message via AIM to flexible
It is very hard to get help in Blender as not many have it figured out, and even less like it.
__________________
Fly it like it is made out of rubber
Victory or Death
"Ineptocracy"

Wings 3D for dummies
Mapping in Wings 3D for Dummies
Pivots in Max for Dummies
Linking the Hierarchy in Max for Dummies
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 PM.