Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G5
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-06-2011, 04:12 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
I meant in the import dialogue. You'll probably have to wait until tomorrow, and talk to tech support.

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22007
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-06-2011, 04:29 PM
Boof69's Avatar
Boof69 Boof69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Swartz Creek,Michigan
Posts: 5,347
Importing 101

First off it's always a good idea to import a file on a fresh startup of the sim. Also It's a good idea to be on a photofield during the import. Don't fly before the import. Then follow the pictures for the rest of the process.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (317.0 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (322.7 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (380.0 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (308.0 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (320.1 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-06-2011, 04:30 PM
Boof69's Avatar
Boof69 Boof69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Swartz Creek,Michigan
Posts: 5,347
Continued....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (355.4 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-06-2011, 05:04 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,650
I only have Exp pack 6 and all five Add-Ons installed
I just imported that file
and the Deloreon imported and loaded just fine without saying anything about a missing motor/engine
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)
https://plus.google.com/collection/IPvFbB
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-06-2011, 06:10 PM
Norton's Avatar
Norton Norton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CA,
Posts: 3,796
That's why I suggested:

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/show...6&postcount=25

I also have had no issues whatsoever.
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit.

TN..
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:22 PM
MaddSkillz MaddSkillz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 51
I've imported a Slick 3DHS aircraft via a KEX file but cannot get the color scheme to work. I'm on Window 7. I have the files, anyone know where I put them so RF will see the file?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:25 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
.kex files are for modelers.

http://www.knifeedge.com/forums/impo...importhelp.php

Where did you get the file?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:28 PM
Maj. Numbskully's Avatar
Maj. Numbskully Maj. Numbskully is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gatesville Texas
Posts: 7,650
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaddSkillz
I've imported a Slick 3DHS aircraft via a KEX file
Why?.......
__________________
Photography MegaryT [[;]
(aka Maj. Numbskully)
https://plus.google.com/collection/IPvFbB
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-11-2011, 09:42 PM
MaddSkillz MaddSkillz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maj. Numbskully
Why?.......
It's classified.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-11-2011, 10:29 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Expansion Pack 7 would have been a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 11-11-2011, 10:55 PM
jeffpn's Avatar
jeffpn jeffpn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 18,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaddSkillz
It's classified.
Just like your help.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11-11-2011, 11:36 PM
MaddSkillz MaddSkillz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 51
Have I done something wrong?

I was on a multiplayer session and some dude had the standard Tron plane when you don't also have the same aircraft.. I asked what he was flying and he told me it was a slick and asked if I wanted it, I said sure and gave him my email address. I then imported the file.

I guess maybe this was a bad thing since I now learned this plane may be available on an expansion pack? Is that why I'm not being offered any info on my color scheme issue? You all have been very helpful in the past.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-11-2011, 11:42 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
You haven't provided much to go on other than to state you have a .kex and some smart remark about it being classified.
You withhold, we withhold, or go hit the search bar.
Most queries like these have already been answered.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:42 PM
master22 master22 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 147
thats it. I have had to many problems.
__________________
I will host a lot of "normal fun fly" servers. look for the name!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-12-2011, 05:53 PM
phrank's Avatar
phrank phrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Milpitas, CA
Posts: 4,682
Ok, then. What next?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 AM.