Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RealFlight G5 & G4 - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2014, 05:01 PM
FokkerD21 FokkerD21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Help

Hello wel first this
I AM NEW here
so pleece forgive my ignorance
ant then this I AM FROM HOLLAND so please fogive my very bad typing
I am an actual model pilot jucing the flicht sim as an exstra to keep the feeling up
this is becose if fly large models
like a 1/4 spitfire
but now this
I am not a computer genius and I cant find out houw to ad the douwnloaded models to my G5.5 SIM I have tried some things but I can not find them in the list of models to tjuce or even in the custom model list

what am I doing wrong

hope someone can help me

make notice I am the owner of a large list of scale bilding plans
I have them on my computer on pdf file just send a pm if jou are a scratsbilder
and feel free to ask
plans are free
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2014, 05:10 PM
jjf's Avatar
jjf jjf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: U.S CA
Posts: 103
Once you download a file you have to make sure you import the file before you can fly the plane or helicopter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2014, 05:15 PM
opjose's Avatar
opjose opjose is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Third rocky planet.
Posts: 13,220
FokkerD21:

At the top of EVERY downloadable plane or variant is a question mark in a small yellow circle.

If you click on that you are taken to the following page which provides full instructions...

Click me!

Please read and review.
__________________
Quote:
Newbies please click here for important instructions about forum posts: CLICK ME!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2014, 10:59 AM
FokkerD21 FokkerD21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
I have got an email of the support and now I know houw
support thanks
but now
some models do not work
it seems I do not have the original model on with it is based

like the 100 and the 50 spitfire
I realy want to fly those models so i need to know what i eed to get to be abole to do so
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2014, 11:19 AM
jjf's Avatar
jjf jjf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: U.S CA
Posts: 103
EA stands for entire aircraft. An EA is what you need download to fly the av or cs that connects to that model. On ech cs or av that you view on swap pages it should say requires and right next to it it should say what aircraft you need to fly that cs or av.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2014, 02:49 PM
FokkerD21 FokkerD21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
thanks I wil look in to it
its a big list fore nouw
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2014, 05:26 PM
FokkerD21 FokkerD21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Wel I got most of the models working
some are great some are resanabole and some are poor or made just fore fun
but to my suprice there are some models that fly more realistic than the original decine
fore exsample the original P51 mustang in realflicht is inposible to overpull in landing
but on of the douwnloaded decines can that is an inproofment

I have downloaded some spitfires and they can juce some updating
speed is slow no flaps bouncing gear

and I found a Fokker G1 sadly only in djurmen colors and a small model
hope to see a large duch color vercion someday

I have the correct colors if needed

I can not decine a model to juce in the sim
I do can decine a model that can be bild fore real

I think this is a great site with lots op people that make fun stuff making the realflichtsim even a bit more interesting and fun to juce

THANKS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:37 PM.