Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight 6
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2015, 03:50 PM
Wanderer37 Wanderer37 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Trying to reinstall after system crash

Hello everyone,

My Windows 8.1 PC recently died - operating system got corrupted during a recent Windows Update. Anyway, I have media for RF 6 and upgrades for 7 and 7.5. RF was installed on a 2nd drive (not corrupted by crash as only the OS partition was corrupted), so I figured I would try to reinstall over the old versions so I wouldn't have to reinstall all of my add ons. Well, to make a long story short - in my frustration, I removed everything and attempted to start the whole thing from scratch.

I have installed RF 6 without incident, but when I attempt to launch via the realflight.exe I get the following error: KEEerror 92994: Serial numbers are invalid or missing. You must run the RealFlight Launcher and enter them before RealFlight will run. Okay I say, that makes sense. So I run Launcher6.exe and I get: KEError 21051: Unknown Product Code.

So, now I am wondering how do I enter the Product Code if it never asks me for it?

Thanks for any help you can provide...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2015, 04:00 PM
Wanderer37 Wanderer37 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Oops, bit by Windows 8 again...

I decided to scan the Windows Registry and sure enough found the problem. The launcher needs to be passed some parameters, which I completely forgot about. The desktop shortcut was what I should have run rather than trying to just run the executables. I should have known this - blame it on my aging memory. Oh well, now I have tons of add-ons to reinstall for my haste...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2015, 06:01 PM
12oclockhigh 12oclockhigh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,709
You can install RF 7.5 without installing prior versions. You will probably have to install the expansion packs again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21 AM.