Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G4
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2015, 01:04 PM
cnote001 cnote001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
G4 for Windows 10

Hi, I'm trying to install my G4 on my new laptop. It has Windows 10 and it hasn't worked out yet. It keeps giving me an access denied error message. I have read the thread "G4 for Windows 8." Is it a similar process getting around the security issues?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2015, 02:09 PM
cnote001 cnote001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
New error message...

Now if I right click the launcher it gives me an "Unknown product code" error and closes. Any ideas how to fix ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2015, 10:47 PM
uncle twist's Avatar
uncle twist uncle twist is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,569
Did you submit your serial #`s as per the instructions. To be honest you`d be better off getting the latest version on RF
__________________
I'd like to see a 2 file per day upload limit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2015, 02:39 PM
cnote001 cnote001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
No...I missed that in the instructions. I would like to upgrade but don't I need to have my g4 installed already to upgrade to 7.5?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2015, 04:15 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote001 View Post
No...I missed that in the instructions. I would like to upgrade but don't I need to have my g4 installed already to upgrade to 7.5?
You don't need to install G4 to upgrade to 7.5. You just need the serial # from your interlink.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2016, 06:22 PM
JFR JFR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
How do you upgrade to 7.5. I have serial #
I have 4.5 and interlink, been in box for a few years, want to run it on windows 7, and 8, since XP no longer supported by MS.
I am sorry If I am in the wrong thread.
Frank
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2016, 07:46 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,114
Easy, you just go to your local hobby store or online store and purchase the RealFlight 7.5 upgrade disc. Use the serial number from the interlink you have and just install 7.5. You can even purchase the upgrade from realflight.com and they will ship it to you. You don't need to have G4 installed either, just the serial number from the interlink.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-18-2016, 02:49 PM
JFR JFR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Wow,
Thanks so much. Off to get 7.5
Feels great I can use my RF again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:56 PM.