Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Designer's Corner > RF-X - Designer's Corner
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2017, 11:18 PM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 875
MSVCP120 dll error while opening editor

I get this error while trying to open the editor I don't know what I did. But here are the things that it could be
  • Beta update 1.000.040
  • Unigine Valley install
  • Windows 10 self "cleaning" of old files
Also I have tried un-installing and re-installing the editor and repairing it with the installer which did not work
Attached Images
File Type: png viechle editor error.png (6.9 KB, 39 views)
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2017, 10:38 PM
Ryan Douglas's Avatar
Ryan Douglas Ryan Douglas is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 2,617
I think this must be from the actions of some other piece of software--whether Windows or something else.

Try inserting your RF-X disk and running X:\Prerequisites\2013_x64\vcredist_2013_x64.exe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2017, 05:37 AM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 875
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Douglas View Post
I think this must be from the actions of some other piece of software--whether Windows or something else.

Try inserting your RF-X disk and running X:\Prerequisites\2013_x64\vcredist_2013_x64.exe
It did not fix it. Should I uninstall/reinstall RF its self?
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2017, 08:13 AM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 875
Quote:
Originally Posted by legoman View Post
It did not fix it. Should I uninstall/reinstall RF its self?
Tried what I said, and it did not work.
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2017, 08:29 AM
legoman's Avatar
legoman legoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SW, Florida
Posts: 875
Fixed

Well I fixed it. I downloaded the microsoft visual c++ Redisritibute 2013 x86 and it fired right up
__________________
Even pigs and bricks will fly with enough thrust.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50 PM.