Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Current Products > RealFlight 8
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2017, 12:07 AM
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 53
RealFlight RF8 Wireless Interface

I have just gone wireless with my HTC Vive headset and now I want to lose the RF interlink x tether.

I don't want use any of my real radios so I want to buy a cheapy to use with the SLT dongle.

Which is the best radio to buy to get the full 8 channels so you have the same functions as the RF X interlink?

Cheers people!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2017, 06:16 AM
BrokeDad's Avatar
BrokeDad BrokeDad is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 920
There aren't very many radios in the real world that use SLT protocol. You would probably be better off getting an OrangeRX FrSky based dongle for around $20 and picking up a cheap radio which will work with that.

Your other choices are the Spektrum WS-1000 dongle (DSMX/DSM2) or the OrangeRX DSMX/DSM2 dongle. For those of course you will need a radio with one of those protocols.

Just MHO on inexpensive wireless adapters.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2017, 10:31 PM
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
There aren't very many radios in the real world that use SLT protocol. You would probably be better off getting an OrangeRX FrSky based dongle for around $20 and picking up a cheap radio which will work with that.

Your other choices are the Spektrum WS-1000 dongle (DSMX/DSM2) or the OrangeRX DSMX/DSM2 dongle. For those of course you will need a radio with one of those protocols.

Just MHO on inexpensive wireless adapters.
Thanks for the feedback.
Do you know how many channels you get compared to the wired radio?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2017, 06:00 AM
BrokeDad's Avatar
BrokeDad BrokeDad is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 920
Using my DX9 and the OrangeRX dongle for it I get 8 channels. Right now I believe the only way to get more is to use the Interlink X controller. I'm hoping they can find a way to map keys for those channels for those of us who don't have one with the sliders.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2017, 08:59 PM
Bellah1z Bellah1z is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 53
Smile Thanks for your feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
Using my DX9 and the OrangeRX dongle for it I get 8 channels. Right now I believe the only way to get more is to use the Interlink X controller. I'm hoping they can find a way to map keys for those channels for those of us who don't have one with the sliders.
Cheers mate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 AM.