Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G2
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Technical Support is available from Great Planes Software Support.

Old 03-06-2001, 12:54 AM

Learning to land

I am fairly new to flying R/C planes. I am having trouble with landings. When I come in for landings I tend to bounch it a few times. Can anyone give me some pointers to landing?
Thanks for the help,
flipper
Old 03-06-2001, 06:51 AM

landing

First and most important, is make sure you are trying to learn on a "TRAINER" not Cap232 or anything else. Try to come in slower, at a lower angle and flare (give up elevator) just before touchdown. If you are bounceing you are comming down too hard and too fast. You may start to flare too early and "fall" the last 5 or 6 feet. You should be trying for something in between. A nice landing is as pretty as anyother manouver. keep on trying.
Old 03-06-2001, 09:41 PM

Landing

Jackson, Thanks for the reply. I can land the PT 40 and Cesna and SpaceWalker. I have a low wing tail dragger that I want to be able to fly without crashing on the first flight. I have been thinking of buying another plane like the
PT 40 to learn on. This is one reason that I bought this Realflight G2 is to learn on first. Thanks for the help any more tips would be appreciated. Flipper
Old 03-07-2001, 06:24 AM

landing