Go Back   Knife Edge > RealFlight - Discontinued Products > RealFlight G2
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2001, 09:31 PM
fly300s fly300s is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: portage,wisconsin
Posts: 5
Run G2 Problem ?????

When I go to run Realflight G2 a Error message comes up as follows:

Error: Unknowen

File: L:\kelib2\DirectX\DXApplication.ccp

Line: 528

What is the problem? Untill I get this fixed I cannot run G2... Please help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2001, 11:03 AM
DBeach's Avatar
DBeach DBeach is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Amherst, NH 03031
Posts: 26
When I had that same error, the only fix for me was to upgrade my video card. G2 wants (needs?) 32MB of video memory on a good 3D video chipset. If your video card is a couple of years old, a replacement is worth the money (at least it was for me).

Check out the RealFlight video card page for recommendations.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2001, 01:48 PM
fly300s fly300s is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: portage,wisconsin
Posts: 5
It is not my video card. My computer is a fairly new Compaq. G2 did run for about a month, but then the error showed up. I think that some software might of got uninstalled when I was cleaning-up my harddrive.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2001, 12:02 PM
pang pang is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to pang
I think the best solution is to format the hard disk and install everything once again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2001, 02:13 PM
Scott Kemp Scott Kemp is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Corvallis, OR USA
Posts: 156
Update to the latest version of RealFlight and Try again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2001, 01:06 PM
Evan G Evan G is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: champaign, Il
Posts: 17
you say that you where "cleaning up your hard drive" it may be possiable that your video driver may have been corrupted during that process, depending on what files you had open, and what you where installing/uninstalling. I would suggest that after you try the most recent version of the software, that you also reinstall the latest video driver avaliable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-07-2001, 02:47 PM
viper viper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: kit,ont,canada
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to viper
you need dx 8!!!! and try reinstalling it then run the dx tools
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.