Go Back   Knife Edge > Coming Soon > Acro FS
Use of this site is subject to our Terms of Use. | Looking for technical support? Read this!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2018, 02:14 AM
TomC TomC is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 299
Plane Size

It would be nice to be able to change the size of the plane itself. If you could make it ~50-75% of its current size it would be a lot easier to squeeze through those darn gates, lol!

I see there is a Plane slider under the Physics tab but this does not seem to do anything right now. Maybe in the future?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2018, 05:49 AM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,353
It's never been possible to change the graphic size of aircraft in RF-X, so I don't see it happening in Acro FS. Besides that, it's not a RC simulator, it's full scale so it needs to be as big as it is. I would much rather have this feature in RF-X so different size scale models can be created.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2018, 07:51 AM
TomC TomC is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 299
I know it's not an RC sim. Although with Ground view you can fly like one.

I'm only flying it in VR from the cockpit. Maybe once you try a few of the intermediate and advanced races you may see what I mean. Not much room to squeeze through gates/hoops, and make hairpin turns. Oh well, very challenging and fun anyway.

I thought you could change scale in RF-X using the editor or maybe that requires a new airframe model?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2018, 07:03 PM
csgill75's Avatar
csgill75 csgill75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florence, Alabama
Posts: 3,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomC View Post
I know it's not an RC sim. Although with Ground view you can fly like one.

I'm only flying it in VR from the cockpit. Maybe once you try a few of the intermediate and advanced races you may see what I mean. Not much room to squeeze through gates/hoops, and make hairpin turns. Oh well, very challenging and fun anyway.

I thought you could change scale in RF-X using the editor or maybe that requires a new airframe model?
No its not possible to change the size of the model in RF-X. It's actually a known issue that was mentioned when the editor was released. I'm guessing it's going to be the same way in Acro FS. A slider would be a great way to make a simple visual model change though..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 PM.